We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else in Glennville?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glennville Inn

Save Saved
You added Glennville Inn to your Saves list
Glennville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glennville Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   812 N Main St, Glennville, GA 30427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glennville
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Why stay anywhere else in Glennville?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very friendly, and accommodating when you are in need pertaining to the services of the guest. this is the place to stay in Glennville, the Glennville Inn. We were in a room where the air was blowing out cool air, but the room was not getting cool. Called front desk around 8pm-9pm, he came to check it out and switched our room. The room was a smoking room because they were all out of the non smoking rooms. But the room didn't smell like smoke very well kept like the room we were in, and bigger beds. I'm telling you its the best place to stay in Glennville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
3
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our daughter got married at Watermelon Creek Vineyard, 7 miles from Glennville. We had family and friends coming from miles away and needed a place for 9 families to stay. There are 2 choices in Glennville, and we are so glad we picked the Glennville Inn. The manager, Hina, and her staff were very nice and accomodating. The rooms were larger than some hotels and very clean. Each room has a small refrigerator and microwave, that came in handy. We had people arriving and leaving at different times on different days and Hina took care of everyone. She made sure we were all grouped together and away from the other guests, because she understands how loud familys can be when we all get together. Laughter can be annoying when you're trying to sleep, but because of how are rooms were set up, we could laugh until midnight and not bother anyone. I would recommend this hotel for any family event that might bring you to Glennville, Georgia.

Room Tip: Ask to speak to Hina when booking your room. She will take good care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Accommodating and Friendly, they take great care of you even at midnight! A group of families needed a location to stay after an emergency situation and they did everything excellent. Very Friendly staff, very helpful. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked a room here, then later cancelled due to a family emergency, The woman at the desk refused to refund my money which was on a debit card! The woman claimed to be the "owner" of the hotel!
I have never in my life seen such ignorance as this at a hotel before! This woman still has my money for no services rendered and still to this day refuses to refund the money and hangs up on me when I called to ask why?
I wouldn't ever recommend this hotel to anyone due to the theft of this money!

Room Tip: I wouldn;t recommend ANY rom here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room was clean. They were updating for area. managers were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and smelled clean. They accommodated the people paying for the room very well and have done so for other people from this group who have stayed at this hotel. For the area, this hotel is very needed as there are very few places to stay that are as clean as this one.

Room Tip: asked before got to town about hotel and people remarked that they did not know if hotel was open or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I am part of a group that stays here every 6 months. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are clean with free wi fi and breakfast. The hotel is older but seems well maintained. I haven't been disappointed yet. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Rooms are cleaned everyday. Very friendly atmosphere. Vehicle is very safe Police Department across the road. They are doing lots of updates new roof,new paint they have even added palm trees. I would recommend you spend your stay here if your in the area.They also have the best rates in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glennville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glennville Inn

Address: 812 N Main St, Glennville, GA 30427
Location: United States > Georgia > Glennville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Glennville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glennville Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Glennville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glennville Hotel Glennville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glennville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.