We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to grab a bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avocados

Avocados
109 Bradford Street South, Gainesville, GA 30501
770-532-0001
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 188 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good place to grab a bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Returned after a year and the place was better than I remembered it. I was there unannounced with a big group of college students and the wait staff was very friendly and talkative and all our food came out together and everything was good. I had the burger, which was good, and several people had the fajitas which were also good. Some thought the price was a bit high but they are college kids so what do they know. In general meals were between $14 and $20.

Avocados is just off the downtown square in Gainesville and there are several shops and other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch on the square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We ventured in to Avocados for lunch on a Saturday, and although it was fairly crowded (always seems to be) we were seated promptly. They offer both indoor and outdoor seating which is nice in the spring/summer time. The food here is very good- I would recommend the blue cheese burger. The lunch special was very good as well, pork medallions in a blue cheese sauce with rice and zucchini. I don't think you could go wrong with anything on their menu. All of it is reasonably priced too. Over all this is a solid lunch choice on the square.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Outstanding atmosphere.... great food... great location. Appears to be VERY popular with the local citizenry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Gainesville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Artisan Salad is my favorite - lots of avacados, perfectly grilled chicken, feta, cilantro and homemade toasted bread ... YUM!! I go for lunch at least twice a month & dinner when possible. The owner, Albert, is the best - at caring for his patrons & Christian kindness to all. Only problem sometimes is getting a table.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick, fun place to grab a sandwich for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

It was busy and quick moving. All of sandwiches were great. Great local spot, downtown on the square.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocados also viewed

 

Been to Avocados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avocados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.