We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gainesville to your Saves list
Super 8 Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   541 Dorsey Street, Jesse Jwll Pkwy & Scotland Ave, Gainesville, GA 30501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice and efficient staff, from the front desk to the cleaners. However, place is in need of some maintenance and updating compared to other places of the same price. Getting the door lock to open from the outside took patience, several tries and a "knack". WD40 ? Could not find a way to make shower work. TV came from the Arc, with two controllers so you had to try figuring things out, Only stayed two nights and was busy so did not bother mentioning either to staff. OK if you are passing through and do not have too many expectations. Had better for the price - but smiling faces get a lot forgiven :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I booked my room online 30 minutes before I got there. I went in and she was very friendly and was very fast. Didn't have to
Wait at all. Went to the room and the air was on and I stayed in a smoking room and u could not tell it. I will be going back. They are clean.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GainesvilleSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Found it to be a decent place to crash for the night- nothing more. "Continental breakfast" was a choice between 2 dry cereals. No pool or fitness room and may have picked up bedbugs there. I've had worse but this is overpriced for a very, very basic room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GainesvilleSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I hate to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay. We completed a full renovation of our rooms with Super 8 new standards including brand new mattresses on which a lot guests had given us excellent complements. Our breakfast is served as per Super 8 standards requires us to do. In our recent health inspection Super 8 scored a 100. This shows us that there is no concern of bed bugs in our rooms. We have fitness centers in Gainesville within few miles of Super 8.

Thanks,
Elisa Mojica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Address: 541 Dorsey Street, Jesse Jwll Pkwy & Scotland Ave, Gainesville, GA 30501
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-985 and a Short Ride to Historic Downtown Gainesville, Georgia Stop into our Super 8 Gainesville hotel on your central Georgia road trip through the Appalachian Mountains. Located just off Interstate 985, and close to attractions and sports venues, our Gainesville, GA, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room provides dependable amenities like microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Book a Jacuzzi or whirlpool room for additional comfort, and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Gainesville, GA, and you will find plenty of free parking for your bus, truck or RV. After a night of sound sleep, awake energized and join us for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before taking in the sites in historic downtown Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.