We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
1175 Dawsonville Highway NW, Gainesville, GA 30501
770-534-3530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 203 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Winston Williams, General manager, 770-534-3530 New restaurant open about 2 weeks
Restaurant details
Description: Winston Williams, General manager, 770-534-3530 New restaurant open about 2 weeks
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The place was very crowded but the server did an excellent job. The food was fabulous as the water and other drinks were great. Thanks for the experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awful Waiting Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ok so we all know Olive Garden is one of the most busiest places to go eat at. But NOTHING excuses the fact that they seat me at a table only to have me wait to be served. On one occasion I sat at the table waiting for the promised bread sticks and salad , I waited 30 minutes before deciding to walk out of the place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOVE THEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We came in after the lunch crowd, but before dinner....Server was awesome, food was abundant for the price.... and the atmosphere was relaxing and enjoyable

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food good, employees make poor, poor wages, CEO makes $8million”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good but not exceptional food but you need to be careful of what you order. I have a favorite that I ALWAYS order. Service is great. We always leave generous tips (actually, we do that at each restaurant). Environment pleasant. BUT I just recently learned that employees make very little and have to rely on tips. AND the CEO makes about $8million per year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun family time, great sincere service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful servers who went out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted-plus some. Great value for money. Good job!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.