We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bugs in my bed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 Browns Bridge Road, Gainesville, GA 30501 (Formerly Lake Lanier Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bugs in my bed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It was nice we enjoyed our first few hours then at bed time it was a nightmare i had my 4 month grandson and my mother in the room with me he cryed and cryed some more it was a rought night as he is not that kind of child in the morning we saw why he cryed there was blood on our sheets and a dead bug that look like a flea or tick dead and a few alive little bugs crawling on bed pillows and the sad part is no manger came to say anything to me and other guess said they also were experinceing ant and bug problems and they said they had just had the extermenator there but that does not excuse the fact that there were bugs in my bed and all they did was moved me to another room but really was not confortable after the first night. They said i would get a call from the manger but no call yet!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
11
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I loved this hotel, was bright, fresh and clean. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and were very accomodating when i told them i had a small trailer i wanted to leave connected to my vehicle overnight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed here last night for business and was very pleased. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The desk clerk was very friendly. I did not have a chance to sample their breakfast. I enjoyed it so much, I made a reservation for tomorrow night when I will be back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here 3 days while visiting in Gainesville area. The hotel is only a year and a half old and looks brand new. The rooms are clean, neat and spacious, housekeeping quick and thorough, the front desk very accomodating. We slept very well. Hotel has a small pool and fitness room, the breakfast is awesome, very generous. Very good value for the cost. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the parking lot for max peace, 4th floor was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Just what I expected from the trip advisor #1 hotel in Gainesville. Grate value. Good breakfast. thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irondequoit, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here on night while hotel hopping for points. Rooms were large, and a decent value at the AAA rate, so this will become my backup hotel when I come down here for work. There are several chain type restaurants within short (<200 yards) walking distance, though no convenience stores to speak of. There is a decent sundry stand attached to the lobby, however. Internet worked fine, shower was OK, so the things that are important to me were acceptable.

Now, the problem they are working through that people who will be staying in the hotel will need to be aware of. When I checked in (late February 2012), the first floor was littered with blowers and dehumidifiers. Apparently they had a large water pipe break that flooded the entire first floor (which was closed during my stay) while they dried it out.They did keep the breakfast area open, though.

I am in no way telling you to NOT stay here, but in the short term I would recommend against a first floor room, as there is no way to know what kind of mold damage they will encounter. It appeared they were doing a very thorough and professional job in cleaning it up, and this purely one of those unfortunate incidents that can happen.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms for the near future
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our high school debate team stayed at the Comfort Suites for a tournament at Gainesville State College. The hotel is about a ten minute drive from the college. It is located very close to some chain restaurants like Applebee's. We arrived fairly late, but check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is either brand new or newly renovated with a stylish lobby and well decorated rooms. The rooms are very large with a sitting area in all of them. They were very clean. The bed had nice linens and plenty of pillows - I think there were six on my king bed. The bed was a little hard when I first sat on it, but I slept well.

My only complaint is the breakfast. The 'bold' coffee was weak and there was no Splenda. The hot choices were eggs, some kind of hash thing and sausage. They did have a waffle maker that the kids enjoyed.

Overall it was a nice, clean place to stay with the team.

The room

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 1755 Browns Bridge Road, Gainesville, GA 30501 (Formerly Lake Lanier Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gainesville's NEWEST all-suite hotel! NOW OPEN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.