We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deli sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn Between

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Inn Between
965 Riverside Drive, Gainesville, GA 30501
770-536-5518
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 203 Restaurants in Gainesville
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
1,161 helpful votes 1,161 helpful votes
“great deli sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

i dare you to eat two. two can be eaten in one meal but you are gonna hve a light supper if you do. only open for lunch, but meats are fresh and generously served. it's become a gainesville legend.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Demorest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tiny place but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was a really strange "dining" experience as there is no real menu and only 2 tables (most get take out), but I had an exceptionally good turkey sandwich.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gadogs06
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

First off I will say that I have been going here for years and not much as changed. It is a basic sandwich shop with some of the best sandwiches in town. If you are going for a great astomphere then this is not the place but if you want to stop in and grab a sandwich for lunch then this is a must try. I will warn you they put a lot of mayonnaise on thier sandwiches but this has never bothered me even though I am not a huge mayo fan. Maybe im partial because I am a local but I have had many out of town friends come with me for lunch and now they want me to bring them a sandwich every time I go to visit so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yuck. Any other sandwich shop would be a better choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I've never understood the attraction of this place to some locals. The shop is filthy with almost no parking. The employees are surly. They pre-make their sandwiches in the morning, so what you are buying is essentially the same as an airline lunch. You get a 3 hour old sandwich wrapped in plastic wrap; bread and meat cold, with the bread soggy from meat juices and the cheese textureless mush.

There may be 50 other sandwich shops in Gainesville where the food is better, the space cleaner, and the employees nicer. Try Firehouse, Turnstile deli, ABC, Panera, or even Publix deli. Schlotsky's or Blimpie's or even Subway are good second tier options.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sandwichs are good..not made to order.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011 via mobile

Service is not so great. Owners a lil harsh and short with customers. Sandwichs are good

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn Between also viewed

 

Been to The Inn Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn Between, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.