We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best manager i ever met” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites - Forsyth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites - Forsyth to your Saves list
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   343 Harold G Clark Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Forsyth
chadman154
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Best manager i ever met”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Cathy the hotel manager is AWESOME. Super friendly, great advice on restaurants. Nothing beats the southern hospitality that I got here. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Only complaint, which I told cathy was the pillows on bed SUCK. But I guess they are getting replaced so all is good. I will definitely stop here more on my business trips!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for that wonderful complement, I try to treat others how I would like to be treated. Its people like you that make my job enjoyable. If you find yourself in the Forsyth area again please come see us. Again Thank you. Cathy Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place to break up the drive from Northern Kentucky to Florida. Easy off and on with a gas station. Free breakfast was actually pretty good. Staff was very friendly parking was a little crazy. Anyone looking for a low cost place to stop on I75 highly consider this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate the review and we work very hard to make this hotel a great place to stay. Hopefully on your trip back you will stop in again for another night. Thank you again. Cathy Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

One night stay, room very clean, staff nice, breakfast hot and fresh. Recommendations for restaurants good, just a couple miles away in town. Will come again. Shower good. Outside pool clean, to cool out to use. Grounds very well tended. Quiet location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review, its guest like yourself that make our jobs easy. Please come see us again if you find yourself in the area, we look forward to seeing you in 2014. Have a great day. Cathy Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin, il
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Although Forsyth is not a big spot, this hotel is very hard to find. Our GPS sent us east of I-75 and it is west and just behind the Shoney's restaurant Do not turn into the Shoney's parking lot but continue down the side street toward the Comfort Inn, go through their lot and at the end you will see the entrance to Comfort Suites on your left.
Front desk staff were very friendly and pleasant. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in, and although it had those little pillows, they were not the "lumps of foam" found in some other hotels in this chain. The room was clean and very quiet. Breakfast was hot and quite adequate. There is a nice size indoor pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about our hotel. We are always doing our best to provide great service to our guests. We hope to see you again if you are in the Forsyth area. Cathy Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Real simple: awful experience. The lobby smelled like chlorine from the pool. The room smelled like mildew, and it did have mildew in the shower. Got bed bug bites from the bed. Stayed 1 night. The hotel management would not address the issue. There are other places to stay and you will want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our hotel staff, as when we talked to you and informed you that we had our pest control company check into this issue, we were told by them that it wasn't a bed bug infestation. But to keep you satisfied, as agreed we have sent a refund for the room to your address. Thank you again Cathy Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
englewood fl
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a very nice facility. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast is hot and varied..hot cakes, sausage etc. BUT Those little square cutesy pillows in a large king bed gotta go!!
To be fair, staff did find the 2 remaining "larger" pillows which we used. Still not acceptable by normal standards.
Next time I make a reservation, I'll be asking about pillows, to be sure.

Oh, the map isn't quite right, the motel is on the west side of I 75.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, you will be happy to know we are putting all NEW pillow choices as of December 31, 2013. Please come see us again to enjoy our new pillow program. Thank you again, Cathy Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I went to Florida for a week and had car trouble on the way home. We had to stay in Forsyth for 5 days while our car was being repaired. We stayed in the Suites for 3 of the nights and we were treated better than we were for the entire trip in Florida. The staff was very helpful considering we were tired and cranky when we got there. The rooms were immaculate. The lobby is elegant looking. The kids loved the pool. We will definitely stay there again. The room was only available for 3 nights but they arranged for us to stay next door at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I would like to say Thank You for staying at our hotel, we strive to provide great service to all our guests, maybe the next time you stay it won't be under the same circumstances. Again Thank You for taking the time to complete the survey and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Cathy Bannister, Agm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Forsyth

Address: 343 Harold G Clark Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our large, luxurious suites are elegantly furnished and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, work desks, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, and plasma televisions with cable and free movies. Additional in-room amenities like whirlpool bathtubs come in some suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites - Forsyth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.