We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Mexican food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Sombrero

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Sombrero
5900 Spout Springs Rd Ste E5, Flowery Branch, GA 30542-6447
(770) 967-0026
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pinckney, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've eaten here a few times, the food is OK as is the service and ambiance. If we're close and want Mexican we'll go here, if we're OK to wait a little while and have the time we'll head down to La Cazuela.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    3
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“be careful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beware a mexican restaurant that serves margaritas max from a too sweet mix! The food is okay but the restaurant is not always that clean.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Tried this restaurant for the first time for lunch today and probably will not return. Service was average, food was average, atmosphere average so no reason to return ... Especially since napoli's is right next door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great value, good atmosphere, decent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I dine here regularly; we are not meat-eaters so enjoy their veggie fajitas with jalapenos. Lots of good food for a very good price... and their salsa is delicious (even if I taste garlic and onions the morning after)!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shrimp Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Yummm......I now crave their shrimp taco's !! Speedy service. Good margaritas. My new fave mexican place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sombrero also viewed

 

Been to El Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sombrero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.