We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inn near Lake Lanier Islands Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitworth Inn

Whitworth Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flowery Branch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitworth Inn
Save Saved
You added Whitworth Inn to your Saves list
6593 McEver Road, Flowery Branch, GA 30542   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great inn near Lake Lanier Islands Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family recently just spent the holiday weekend at this B&B, in order to attend a family wedding at Lake Lanier Islands Resort. We were all really charmed by this place. The owners are very welcoming and accomodating. The place is immaculately clean, the rooms comfortable, with nice common areas for relaxing/lounging, a nice outdoor back patio, and nicely landscaped grounds. The breakfast was tasty and the rates were very reasonable. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at the Whitworth Inn after spending the day at a festival at Lake Lanier Islands. It's a great alternative to the expensive Lake Lanier Islands Lodge or another chain hotel close by. That being said, the experiences at all three of those would be quite different. At Whitworth Inn, you get to stay at a very quiet homey Inn that almost feels like a large house. The owners have been doing this for 25 years, so everything worked well for us. The room (though a little dated in some ways) was large with satellite TV, new A/C/heater and a fine bathroom. Our bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast included coffee, OJ, fruit, french toast and sausage and was very good (we weren't huge fans of the coffee). To top all that off, the price was cheaper than anything you'll find anywhere near here. I highly recommend the Whitworth Inn if you are up for the experience I've described.

Room Tip: King room #4 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porta Westfalica, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just in first seconds I felt like beeing at home. Nice decorated house/rooms and very clean. There was nothing to complain. Delicious breakfast has been provided. Hotel is located close to a strip mall (Target, TJ-Max, Kohls and restaurants).

Room Tip: all rooms look pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed one night at the Whitworth Inn. Exceptionally clean, breakfast was good, bed was very comfortable, room was large with all amenities, Inn Keeper Ken very pleasant and the rate was reasonable....what more could you ask for. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed in the Whitworth Inn which is a stone throw from Lake Lanier. Felt like being at home. Rooms are impeccable clean and Ken, the owner was wonderful. Breakfast was made from scratch. Will definitely stay there if I am back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The facilities and the services were top notch. The owners Mr. & Mrs. Jonicks, went above and beyond to please us and accommodate group of 10. They were wonderful people who made sure that our gathering at their place is a memorable one.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was picturesque, surrounded with lush greens. And was super quiet.
The breakfast was fantastic! And the rooms were well appointed. Will definitely stay there again. I give them five stars! Good going!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Visited all 10 rooms as we were total of 10 people. And all rooms seemed to be large/ sunny/quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch,Ga 30542 United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Charming, clean and a great place to put extra guests if you run out of room during the holidays

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitworth Inn

Address: 6593 McEver Road, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Location: United States > Georgia > Flowery Branch
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flowery Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.