We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to house extra guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitworth Inn

Whitworth Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flowery Branch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitworth Inn
Save
You added Whitworth Inn to your Saves list
6593 McEver Road, Flowery Branch, GA 30542   |  
Hotel amenities
Flowery Branch,Ga 30542 United States
2 reviews
“A great place to house extra guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Charming, clean and a great place to put extra guests if you run out of room during the holidays

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

The Whitworth Inn is fabulous. Clean, roomy, nice rooms. Got 2 great nights sleep at this one. Looking for a quiet getaway rural, but not far from shopping and restaurants --this is the place!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We were there last weekend for my husband's high school class reunion at Lake Lanier. This B&B was very close by. The owner and his wife were extremely nice! The. place was beautiful. I loved the gazebo, and the surrounding grounds were very well maintained. It was quiet, the room was beautiful and we were very pleased with our stay. It was my first experience at a B&B and it certainly will not be my last. They were waiting to make our breakfast when we came down the next morning, and the coffee was already ready. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozwtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2007

I had a corprate meeting in North Atlanta. On my Streets and Trips map I saw a B&B not to far from my corprate office. A normal vaisit to "meeting nightmare" would have me staying at a Hampton or similar, some place available. When I saw a B&B close, I called. It is out of season in Lake Laineer and they had a room at only $59.00 a night. I have paid three times that at the nicer chains before.

The Inn was in excellent shape. With wireless internet. I was given breakfast and friendly southern hospitality. It made this trip very comfortable and relaxing.

PS I forgot my belt and they called me and sent it to me. Hotel chains do not do that.

If you have buiness in North Alanta this might be the perfect sleep over.

  • Liked — comfort
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank turfbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowery Branch
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitworth Inn

Address: 6593 McEver Road, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Location: United States > Georgia > Flowery Branch
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flowery Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing