We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to house extra guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitworth Inn

Whitworth Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flowery Branch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitworth Inn
Save
You added Whitworth Inn to your Saves list
6593 McEver Road, Flowery Branch, GA 30542   |  
Hotel amenities
Flowery Branch,Ga 30542 United States
1 review
“A great place to house extra guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Charming, clean and a great place to put extra guests if you run out of room during the holidays

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

The Whitworth Inn is fabulous. Clean, roomy, nice rooms. Got 2 great nights sleep at this one. Looking for a quiet getaway rural, but not far from shopping and restaurants --this is the place!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We were there last weekend for my husband's high school class reunion at Lake Lanier. This B&B was very close by. The owner and his wife were extremely nice! The. place was beautiful. I loved the gazebo, and the surrounding grounds were very well maintained. It was quiet, the room was beautiful and we were very pleased with our stay. It was my first experience at a B&B and it certainly will not be my last. They were waiting to make our breakfast when we came down the next morning, and the coffee was already ready. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

I had a corprate meeting in North Atlanta. On my Streets and Trips map I saw a B&B not to far from my corprate office. A normal vaisit to "meeting nightmare" would have me staying at a Hampton or similar, some place available. When I saw a B&B close, I called. It is out of season in Lake Laineer and they had a room at only $59.00 a night. I have paid three times that at the nicer chains before.

The Inn was in excellent shape. With wireless internet. I was given breakfast and friendly southern hospitality. It made this trip very comfortable and relaxing.

PS I forgot my belt and they called me and sent it to me. Hotel chains do not do that.

If you have buiness in North Alanta this might be the perfect sleep over.

  • Liked — comfort
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Whitworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitworth Inn

Address: 6593 McEver Road, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Location: United States > Georgia > Flowery Branch
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flowery Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.