We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed to say the least....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   140 East Lanier Avenue, Fayetteville, GA 30214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fayetteville
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Impressed to say the least....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I have not written a review in a while but felt compelled to write a review for this particular location/hotel as there were so few written when I was deciding if I wanted to stay here or not. I stayed here for two nights in mid July of this year. The hotel has been renovated at least from the pictures that are available even on its on website. The rooms were very spacious and clean (and I am picky as I have a 5 month old and look for clean venues since my son is so young and beginning the crawling stage). The beds are superb and the hotel uses the Holiday Inn Signature bedding with fresh clean linens (no old bed spreads). I love the look of clean white linens and the fresh clean look they offer. The shower head was great (Kohler) and the hotel staff was very friendly from the front desk clerk (s) who assisted us late in the evening when we needed to get a baby crib and fresh linens to the staff serving the hot breakfast each morning. The breakfast included the Holiday Inn Signature cinnamon buns (which were awesome), scrambled eggs, biscuits, a meat item (sausage or bacon), toaster waffles, and an array of cold items like cereals, boiled eggs, bagels, yogurts, plus coffee, juices, milks, etc. served from 6:30 am I think until 10 am.

When I booked I had some reservations and was holding my breath based on such old reviews but as I said I was really impressed with the service and quality for the money. We did visit the pool for a couple of hours. It is small and not elaborate but fit our needs. We used the hotel business computer (not elaborate but definitely fit our needs) to surf internet and check email and print a few documents. They also offer free in room high speed internet, which we did use with our laptop quite a bit in our room. It was quick. Our room was on an inside corridor. They do have rooms that are on the outside corridors as well. Not sure if they are of same quality or not. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
10
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DETROIT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay. The stay was extremely nice and understanding. I do a lot of traveling. This was by far one of the best stays that I have had anywhere.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

Great Stay at the Hoilday Inn Express. With me being from the North this was a wonderful stay. Feels like you are staying with family than a hotel. I travel all over the country on business and I have never stayed where the staff is so friendly and goes out of their way to make sure that everything is A+! Over the top experience for the price you pay! I love the South!

  • Liked — Outstanding Service
  • Disliked — Everything was great!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

I usually don't take or have the time to comment on customer service however I have the say the satff at the Holiday Inn Express Fayettevile made our stay so wonderful I couldn't let the service go unnoticed. From the time we arrive until the moment we left the customer service was excellent. The front desk staff remember our names Mikequita even remember the conversation we had on the phone 2 months early when calling to ask about the hotel. I couldn't believe I was receiving this type of A plus service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fayetteville.

  • Liked — The design of the hotel
  • Disliked — everything was wonderful wouldn't change a thing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

We went to this hotel to just have a nice evening out away from home. We had never stayed here, and it looked quite nice on the outside.

Well, I am here to tell you. We get all settled into bed and something bites me. Again I feel a bite. We turn the light on and found a small bug and killed it. I went to the sink area to look at the bites I had. As I was returning to bed I pulled the covers back and they were everywhere!! Bed bugs EVERYWHERE!!! Crawling on the pillows, the sheets, the walls, even the lamp by the bed.

We immediately called the front desk. She said she would move us to another room. When we went to the front desk, she smiled and said, How are you this evening. I said, Not very happy. She said, ohhh your the people from room 120.When we went to the other room I was worried there would be bed bugs in this room as well. We went up and checked the room and there didn't seem to be any.

I had to take a shower immediately, I felt so dirty! Ewwww.

The next day when we went to check out. They said, oh there's no charge for last night. I thought to myself, there shouldn't be!!!

I would not suggest this to a friend or anyone for that matter.

STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK IS MY ADVISE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2006

Spent 3 nights - mgr & staff met requests cheerfully, quickly, quite graciously. Rooms very satisfactory, newly decorated, convenient, short drive to restaurants, shopping. Holiday Inn is on one side of a blvd, traveler may not see it from other side. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville

Address: 140 East Lanier Avenue, Fayetteville, GA 30214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fayetteville s historic downtown square, the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville hotel is just minutes from Pinewood Studios Atlanta,Atlanta Motor Speedway, Southern Ground Amphitheater, Georgia International Convention Center, Fayetteville Indoor Soccer Center, McCurry Park, Georgia Renaissance Festival, and Stately Oaks Plantation. We are a pet friendly hotel.Don t fight the Atlanta traffic - stay at the Holiday Inn Express and have an easy drive to Turner Field, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, King Center, Carter Presidential Center, Zoo Atlanta, Georgia State Capitol, CNN Center, and downtown Atlanta. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets with cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy. Complementary high-speed wireless Internet in every room. Our well appointed guest rooms feature our new Stay Smart bedding featuring new mattresses and triple sheeting with your choice of two queen beds or one king bed. Each room has a curved shower rod and Kohler Stay Smart Shower Head. All rooms include a refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk with chair, cable TV with HBO, free business center, free local calls, laundry service, free parking, free USA Today newspaper M-F, express check-in and check-out, free cribs and free safe-deposit boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.