We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cubbymgr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   140 East Lanier Avenue, Fayetteville, GA 30214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fayetteville
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
“Cubbymgr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great staff very accommodating, was in town for business, hotel very convenient right downtown, breakfast ready right on time no waiting, check-in/ out with ease, will use this location when in Fayetttevile again.

Room Tip: View of the Old Courthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We here at Holiday Inn Express in Fayetteville, are glad to hear that we could make your stay as easy and relaxing as possible. Thank you for the review.

Katelyn Zimm
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
10
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
668 helpful votes 668 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

45 minutes from Stone Mountain and an unexpected pleasure. True southern charm and hospitality. No suites but a truly great stay. The staff is well trained, accommodating and appreciates your business. Breakfast sure beats most hotels in this class and we're staying again on our return trip. If you have kids, Fun Junction USA is right up the road (a review om it next week).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Cannot wait to see you again soon!

Katelyn Zimm
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is quaint-from a distance. Up close it looks a bit tired. But the rooms seem to be updated so it wasn't too bad. Plus the staff was real nice. However, it was not very clean. Dust accumulated behind furniture, the freezer was frozen shut with something red (just hope it was spilled gatorade...). I woke up with major allergy face: Puffy eyes with blue lines and sinus headaches. If you have allergies this is not the place for you. If you don't it is an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I held my wedding reception here in May 2012. All of the staff helped me find everything I needed in the city even doing internet searches for me while my family and I focused on other details. Everything was where we planned for it to be no big suprises, and they helped my crew set up. They even provided bottles of water for my guests when we ran out of beverages. They went way out of thier way to make all my guests feel welcome and really helped my reception be all it could be. Definitely worth the money. A Big Thank You to Sam and all his staff that day!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for writing this review, Jamie Toland. We are happy to hear that we could help your day be all the more special. The staff does try it's best to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated. Hope you come visit again soon!

Front Deck Manager
Katelyn Zimm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed the night of the 5th July 2012, the receptionist was very pleasant & welcoming full of tips for places to eat. Overall a good stay rooms a bit dated but everything was clean and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

On the plus side the hotel allows small pets ( for a $25 fee). On the downside for $25 they could shampoo the carpet every once in awhile. The staff was very friendly, went out of the way to be helpful. The building needs a MAJOR makeover. It was clean ( except for the carpet) they do not use bedspreads, another big plus. The mattress was old and lumpy. The room was dark and the fixtures are old and outdated. Breakfast was good, better stocked than some hotels we have stayed in. I think the staff is trying but Holiday Inn needs to invest some major money in this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We really do appreciate your feed back, Linda. We are in the process of replacing the carpets. Glad to hear that our breakfast is satisfying. Thank you for staying with us.

Front Desk Manager,
Katelyn Zimm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here as a base for Nascar at Atlanta and couldn't be happier. The hotel is based on the style of the original built in 1905 and as such some may feel that it is dated, but sited as it is on the historic square it is entirely appropriate.
Fayetteville is a little out of Atlanta itself but if you have a car this should not be a problem. It is actually between the city and the speedway, so for me it was ideal.
Special comment must be made about the staff, especially Miss Mae at breakfast. Without exception they were happy, friendly, and it seemed that nothing was too much trouble. Outstanding in this respect.

Room Tip: Turn The A/C Down
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville

Address: 140 East Lanier Avenue, Fayetteville, GA 30214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fayetteville s historic downtown square, the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville hotel is just minutes from Pinewood Studios Atlanta,Atlanta Motor Speedway, Southern Ground Amphitheater, Georgia International Convention Center, Fayetteville Indoor Soccer Center, McCurry Park, Georgia Renaissance Festival, and Stately Oaks Plantation. We are a pet friendly hotel.Don t fight the Atlanta traffic - stay at the Holiday Inn Express and have an easy drive to Turner Field, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, King Center, Carter Presidential Center, Zoo Atlanta, Georgia State Capitol, CNN Center, and downtown Atlanta. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets with cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy. Complementary high-speed wireless Internet in every room. Our well appointed guest rooms feature our new Stay Smart bedding featuring new mattresses and triple sheeting with your choice of two queen beds or one king bed. Each room has a curved shower rod and Kohler Stay Smart Shower Head. All rooms include a refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk with chair, cable TV with HBO, free business center, free local calls, laundry service, free parking, free USA Today newspaper M-F, express check-in and check-out, free cribs and free safe-deposit boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.