We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent desserts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Cafe & Bakery

City Cafe & Bakery
215 Glynn St S, Fayetteville, GA 30214-2039
770-461-6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent desserts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I have only stopped here for desserts. For the short time it takes to order, I received great service. The price is ok, as expected for custom baked goods.

The few desserts I've had are amazing. They have some unique items and I haven't had something I didn't like yet. I'll definitely be back many more times and I'll try to have a meal and do a full review next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Your taste buds will thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We LOVE the City Cafe - the owners are such warm and friendly people and the staff is excellent - many of them have worked there for years. It is a beautiful little place with indoor and outdoor seating right off the square in Fayetteville. They put on a great Oktoberfest as the owners hail from Germany - it is a lot of fun and very delicious! They do special brunches for holidays that book up fast. At lunch they have a variety of sandwiches and other items - the pretzel bread sandwich is awesome! They do a seasonal menu and also carry German specialties year-round. You will DIE over the bakery items - they are the best thing ever! We have celebrated many occasions there - date night, graduation, Mother's Day, Easter. It is just a great place to be and we will continue to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
506 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service Could Be Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ate, here just before an event. I love their food. I ordered the shrimp and grits, and really enjoyed. I'm giving it a 3, because we had a problem with our server, when we were trying to pay. There was some error, and she started to argue, or get upset at us. Still, we will return sometime.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food on the square Fayetteville Ga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

You might not notice it the first time or two you pass this great restaurant but you need to take notice. From the courtyard setting inside to the array of fine baked goods you can tell you are at a special place. Open for lunch six days a week and dinner Wednesday through Saturday you will see a great menu and experience great service. I only suggest you not miss this place next time you eat out in Fayetteville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have eaten there a while back too. The food was very good. And the bakery, best in town! I ordered a chocolate cake for my mom's birthday and it got high marks by everyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to City Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.