We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my favorite places in Fayetteville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's at The Old Mill

Frank's at The Old Mill
1095 Highway 54 W, Fayetteville, GA 30214-4527
770-460-6455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 114 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Price range: $10 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“one of my favorite places in Fayetteville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love the view of the lake as you enter the restaurant. The staff is always really friendly, helpful, and fun. I have had consistently good meals there -- the prime rib was fantastic! I try to get the family to meet there each time I'm in town for a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    48
    18
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice place for family with view of the water, like previous reviewers think origional in Palmetto little better. But overall good food great desserts!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the old mill feel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was delightful serving was just right! Daughter loved the dessert,too! Waiter was excellent! Even though they were packed we did not wait a long time! Fireplace was going kept it cozy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville GA
1 review
“Best Birthday Dinner Party ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My best friend and I decided to celebrate our Jan. birthdays together and wanted our family and closest friends included in on our Big 50th celebration. We researched a number of restaurants in the Atlanta area and decided this one had the best variety, best tasting overall, best service ( 2 thumbs up to the wait staff) and the most inviting/ gracious owners I have ever met. We made reservations for 50 upstairs with the beautiful view of the water. We were sectioned off for a semi-private experience. The atmosphere was awesome with candlelight. The food was great and selection of wine very nice. Full bar was available as well as non-alcoholic substitutes for our toast. They accommodated kids as well as the adults.
It was such a blessing. We were even able to have a customized menu for the party with personal notes attached ( great momento ).
Sending a special thanks to the owners' wife who personally made the experience happen. She's a wonderful person and great party planner. :)
Charlene and Brenda

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Where's the heat?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had our first dining experience @ Franks last night. Had reservations, was seated upstairs where it was freezing, there were empty tables downstairs where it was noticeably warmer. We ordered our dinner, baked potatoes cold and steak very tough. Immediately when our food was served, 1 of our 3 waitresses, came over and said "I need you to check your steak now and make sure it's cooked to your liking". Now? Really, thought WE were the customers. We attempted to cut our steaks,waitress noticed that we were having tought time cutting steaks and never made any comment. Before our salads could be finished waitresses were trying to take bowls. Finally time to go, we hade made comments about wanting dessert, no one came to take order. We requested check and to go box , waitress came over before meal could be boxed (I had box open and in my hand) and started clearing table, stacking dirty dishes on top of items I had planned to place in to go box. Best part of meal, fried shrimp. Expensive ticket for a few shrimp! Not a place we plan to revisit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's at The Old Mill also viewed

 

Been to Frank's at The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank's at The Old Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.