We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For quick stop ok - not great for extended stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairburn, United States
1 review
“For quick stop ok - not great for extended stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff is mixed. Some are very helpful while others don't want to be bothered. They do not have the best breakfast offered by Hampton. I have stayed at several different Hamptons and this one has the worst breakfast. I have stayed here twice and both times have had annoying issues. The location is great for my family needs but not a great place to stay for extended period of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Faith,

Thank you for your review and your stay with us. I have passed on your comments regarding breakfast to the appropriate staff, and can assure you that they will be addressed and corrected.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    36
    20
    13
    3
See reviews for
65
25
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great in every way. Service is always great. Rooms are always clean . Have let us check in early if room ready and avaible. Breakfast is always great with choices. This was the first time they ran out of waffel batter. My favorite. would like to have bacon instead of sausage everytime. Thanks again for great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again! Comments like yours help us improve our service and keep our team motivated. Again, we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The general Manager of this hotel actually got an Attitude with me and was very rude because I asked for a 1:00pm check out which is never a problem else where. This is unacceptable! For him to be the general manager. customer service is to please the guest in good reason I don't believe I was asking to much of them. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Diamond P,

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to offer you the late checkout time that you requested due to hotel policy. While we try to fulfill every request, sometimes it is not logistically possible.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It is about 10 miles from the airport but well worth the cab fare ($35.00). The staff are friendly. The breakfast is simple but good. I am not sure that I will ever stay at the park and ride hotels near Hartsfield if I my flights are cancelled in the future. They were rude and unfriendly to weary travelers. I also noted that Delta had pilots and attendants staying at this hotel. I highly recommend it. Since I frequently travel, it is a saved number in my cell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I were really pleasantly surprised with the helpful and friendly staff. And they were genuinely friendly. No plastic smiles. We were always greeted warmly and personally. We will stay here any time that we are in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta- Fairburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staff is friendly, very clean, good location...... No complaints. We stayed overnight while on road trip.... Would I stay again... Yes. I usually stay at Hampton when traveling with family due to the value you get....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta- Fairburn! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in this Hampton Inn almost for two weeks. Great value for your money. Hotel staff is very friendly. We liked also the managers reception from Monday to Thursday. The pool area could be a little bit cleaner, but overall it was a good experience. The water pressure is excellent and the hot water is really hot. Great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your stay, and we hope to have to back with us soon! I have asked maintenance to take a look at the pool area to make sure that it meets our standards of cleanliness. Again, thanks for your stay and the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Address: 7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.