We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton INN GA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Lexington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton INN GA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Average hotel. Staff need to pay attention to ensure rooms are cleaned properly. The breakfast was average. The fruit was not fresh, for example the bananas were almost brown on the outside. Although, for price and location a decent place to rest for the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We thank you for your stay at our hotel and look forward to your return. We have addressed your concerns about the bananas with our food supplier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    29
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
55
16
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The front desk was very helpful. The rooms were very clean. The front desk staff was helpful. The breakfast was delicious and im a big coffee drinker and the coffee was always hot and fresh. And I was very surprised that they had FREE Chick Fil A Monday Thru Thursday. Overall my stay was well worth the rate. I will recommend this hotel to all family and friends. The Hampton Inn did a GREAT JOB. Keep it up guys!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I will definitely stay here again! the only negative I can think of was that I was told that if I used my own dvd player that it would work. It didn't, but that is the only negative thing I can really say. the location to what I was making the visit for was close. The staff was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
700 reviews 700 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here sometime in 2012. The staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean and beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. I like the location, right off I-85. A few restaurants nearby. Overall, a great Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was charged fees nightly, $30 the first night and $20 for subsequent nights for "incidental" charges. No incidental charges were accrued and I have not been refunded the charges to my credit card. The response from the management of the hotel has been less than adequate. It was almost non-existent. I was promised a receipt to be e-mailed to me. 3 days later, I still do not have a receipt or a response from the hotel or a refund for the bogus charges.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I apologize for the confusion that occurred with the hold for incidental charges on your credit card. It is a standard Hilton practice to place a hold on your account for incidental charged. After your stay ends, these charges are refunded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is one of the dirtiest Hamptons I have ever stayed at. Do not stay here. When I complained about my room they did nothing. Heck the did not even clean it that day at all. Just gave me two towels and left.

Room Tip: Stay at the Airport and drive in....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We apologize for any issues you had with your stay and hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Because neither our room nor our sons' room received a requested wakeup call we were rushed and did not have time to report the incident. It was a very stressful morning. The problem seemd to be with the phones. When I realized no call had come I tried to call my sons' room and could not get through. I had to go knock on the door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalli G, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We apologize for any confusion regarding the phone system at the hotel. Instructions for dialing neighboring rooms are printed on the faceplate of every phone. We have instructed our maintenance staff to check every guest room phone. Thanks for your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Address: 7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.