We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here while attending a horse show nearby. The hotel is new, clean, and very bright. You can see that the Hampton Inn builds its newer hotels based on feedback from its customers. The room had 2 queen beds (vs. some that have full beds). The staff was very nice also. Note: The outdoor pool is not heated.
One main problem, the AC did not seem to keep the room evenly cooled, it would run till you froze and then go off and get very warm. We stayed here for 3 nights and could not seem to get it consistent.
Limited non-fast food restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The property is clean and comfortable. The staff is like old friends--they remember your name and go out of their way to make you genuinely feel like you've always known one another. It is so easy to stay here. The rooms and bathrooms are large, modern and clean. I had a great night's sleep under the generous comforter and pillows. Refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV all worked perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

I would highly recommend this hotel. front desk was courteous and friendly rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was AWESOME. We would definelty be returning. Thank you HAMPTON INN.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

My hubby and I did not have any set reservations when we flew into Atlanta to meet fam. and attend baseball game. We decided to stay at the hotel on a whim. Glad we did! Employees were all wonderful and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. We travel alot, and for me, how I am treated is big on my list. Staff was fab! Thank you to the nice girl who checked us in Thursday night! Breakfast is Ok, nothing to right home about, standard fare,but was included in our nights stay. Free internet in the small business center.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cancer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

This hotel was really nice likely because it is new. Unfortunatley the room they put me in had no cable or the cable was out. I dont know but sitting in a hotel room with no tv and 2 small kids...can you say boring????? They made no attempt to try to figure out what was wrong with it either or to move me to another room

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gapeachgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

This is a fairly new hotel and it a good bet for overnight. Rooms are large with queen size beds (not those tiny doubles). Bathroom is large and good for a family to use. Location is extremely convenient to I-85. There are lots of fast food restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but no good sit down restaurants - if you want casual dining you'd have to drive to Peachtree City, about 15 minutes away. Room is nice but there were a few items that needed attention - clock radio wouldn't work, someone had unplugged the lamps and we had to get that straightened out. There is a refrigerator in the room which was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_Picky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

This is one of the best Hamptons we have ever stayed at. The staff was professional and very welcoming,. The lobby, halls and room were all immaculate and nicely furnished. Breakfast buffet is included in the rate.
At the same exit you will find Dunkin Donuts, Chik-Fil-A, McDonald's, Zaxbys.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta Southwest-Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#5 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Address: 7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing