We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Fairburn
Gurnee, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Clean and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here while attending a horse show nearby. The hotel is new, clean, and very bright. You can see that the Hampton Inn builds its newer hotels based on feedback from its customers. The room had 2 queen beds (vs. some that have full beds). The staff was very nice also. Note: The outdoor pool is not heated.
One main problem, the AC did not seem to keep the room evenly cooled, it would run till you froze and then go off and get very warm. We stayed here for 3 nights and could not seem to get it consistent.
Limited non-fast food restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
45
13
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The property is clean and comfortable. The staff is like old friends--they remember your name and go out of their way to make you genuinely feel like you've always known one another. It is so easy to stay here. The rooms and bathrooms are large, modern and clean. I had a great night's sleep under the generous comforter and pillows. Refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV all worked perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

I would highly recommend this hotel. front desk was courteous and friendly rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was AWESOME. We would definelty be returning. Thank you HAMPTON INN.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

My hubby and I did not have any set reservations when we flew into Atlanta to meet fam. and attend baseball game. We decided to stay at the hotel on a whim. Glad we did! Employees were all wonderful and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. We travel alot, and for me, how I am treated is big on my list. Staff was fab! Thank you to the nice girl who checked us in Thursday night! Breakfast is Ok, nothing to right home about, standard fare,but was included in our nights stay. Free internet in the small business center.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

This hotel was really nice likely because it is new. Unfortunatley the room they put me in had no cable or the cable was out. I dont know but sitting in a hotel room with no tv and 2 small kids...can you say boring????? They made no attempt to try to figure out what was wrong with it either or to move me to another room

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

This is a fairly new hotel and it a good bet for overnight. Rooms are large with queen size beds (not those tiny doubles). Bathroom is large and good for a family to use. Location is extremely convenient to I-85. There are lots of fast food restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but no good sit down restaurants - if you want casual dining you'd have to drive to Peachtree City, about 15 minutes away. Room is nice but there were a few items that needed attention - clock radio wouldn't work, someone had unplugged the lamps and we had to get that straightened out. There is a refrigerator in the room which was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

This is one of the best Hamptons we have ever stayed at. The staff was professional and very welcoming,. The lobby, halls and room were all immaculate and nicely furnished. Breakfast buffet is included in the rate.
At the same exit you will find Dunkin Donuts, Chik-Fil-A, McDonald's, Zaxbys.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn

Address: 7790 Ella Lane, Fairburn, GA 30213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Fairburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Fairburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn Hotel Fairburn
Hampton Inn Fairburn
Fairburn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.