We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill

Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill
716 Industrial Blvd, Ellijay, GA 30540-3702
706-276-2090
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 54 Restaurants in Ellijay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Unassuming location, but once inside you feel the need to put on your shorts and flip flops! A great little seafood restaurant with the freshest fish this side of the gulf!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    22
    12
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alpharetta ga
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great spot & delicious lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I've been wanting to try this place for a while. It is a little bitty restaurant. Had the fish dip which was great and we split the lunch combo. Everything was tasty. Glad we went. Our waitress disappeared to run the cash register that was my only complaint but not a big deal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just EXACTLY what I was looking for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good fresh tasting oysters and scallops with plenty of fries. Kinda small place but nothing wrong with that.Got there 1:30 on a Friday and was lucky enough to get the last seat.People were waiting in line after me,so I pounded down my grocerys and paid so I could make room for for others. The waitress is VERY GOOD at keeping things running smooth and keeping customers happy..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Over all the food was wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were served large portions of seafood at THE JOLLY ROGER SEAFOOD MARKET & GRILL

located 716 Industrial Blvd, Ellijay Ga 30540-3702

EXCELLENT FOOD UM.......SO GOOD! Don't take my word for try it for yourself!

FROM: SSL ELLIJAY GA

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fried Seafood in little ole Ellijay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great fresh fish trucked in from purveyors all over the state. The flounder comes from Savannah Ga, Cod from up north and other fish from local areas throughout the state.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.