We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hole in the wall...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Corner Kitchen

Country Corner Kitchen
2020 Old Hwy 5 S. at 382, Ellijay, GA 30540
706 276 7077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Ellijay
Cuisines: Cuban, Hamburgers, Latin, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Little hole in the wall...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was the first place I found in Ellijay to eat breakfast/brunch. Very small cafe, where everyone knows everyone. Food was good, waitress was fairly attentive, and atmosphere was extreme conservative. I would probably go back, but no guarantees....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
satellite beach, fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Cuban sandwich this side of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a great little place! Tony, the owner, could not be more welcoming. All 3 of us had the Cuban sandwich and we shared the homemade chips. The sandwiches were the real thing with shredded pork, ham, Swiss cheese, pickles etc all on authentic Cuban bread from a Cuban bakery in Tampa....so delicious! He only serves these on Saturdays and Mondays and when they're gone they're gone so plan accordingly! We can't wait to go back and try a burger, another special or breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Exactly what the Name Suggests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Recent health score 97.
Note: our GPS took us about 2 miles past the actual location. Be sure to turn (left if headed toward downtown) into the restaurant when you see the intersection signage for Hwy 382.
This rustic establishment with basic food and service is very well named. It serves breakfast and lunch Monday through Saturday. Other than breakfast, the menu is primarily sandwiches and hamburgers.
You order at the counter then they bring it out.
The Philly cheese steak (a daily special) was very good, as were the french fries and homemade potato chips. The choice of sides is rather limited.
They get a markdown for serving on and with paper and plastic, but not a dealbreaker.
Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Tiny delicious hole in the wall at the intersection of South Main Street and Highway 382.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The last few reviews were spot on with their description of this place so I won't repeat the details. We accidentally drove right past the place due to a gps error. We both had Philly cheese steak rolls and they were very good. I enjoyed my homemade chips more than hubby enjoyed his French fries. Maybe I'll try the fried apple pie next time. Didn't intend to eat a Philly cheese steak today but glad I did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy hole in the wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I mean a serious hole in the wall. But great service and really good food. You have to order at the window (but they do bring you the food), so that's the only downside. Other than that, great service, friendly and really good food!! Even had good coffee for a little place like that. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Corner Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Country Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Corner Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.