We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mikes's Ellijay Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mikes's Ellijay Restaurant
351 Tails Creek Rd, Ellijay, GA 30540-3609
706-635-4381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 54 Restaurants in Ellijay
Restaurant details
Ashburn, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had the ham and my husband had a steak. It was all good. I liked that it had a salad bar. The only bad thing is that they don't take credit or debit cards. That caught us off guard, but luckily my mom had enough cash on hand to cover us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“For a great lunch and home cooking go here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

A meat and 3 vegetables can be had for under 6$. There are usually 4 meats to choose from and a good selection of vegetables. Good portions and friendly staff. You can also order off the menu. They don't take credit cards.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A great little country restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We enjoyed breakfast at Mike's on a Saturday morning. I had pancakes and eggs - which were delicious. My husband had ham and biscuits and gravy. He said it all was delicious! A very popular restaurant with the locals. Friendly waitresses.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great home style food, and great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Small restaurant, food is good and prices are reasonable. Take cash or checks they do not take credit cards. Husband and I had dinner and our check was 17.00. Staff is friendly and service is fast. Casual dress.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Breakfest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The place was very clean, the staff were very frendly and the food is great. Country Ham and eggs with grits , toast and coffie mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikes's Ellijay Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mikes's Ellijay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikes's Ellijay Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.