We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took a tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake to your Saves list
Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Cuscowilla Drive, Eatonton, GA 31024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eatonton
Willow Park, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Took a tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have never stayed at Cuscowilla. Did notice sign and we went in and took a tour. Lovely place. Very subtle luxury. Sales staff was professional. No hard closings. Next day we went to Augusta National for Master's Tourney. Cuscowilla didn't seem so remarkable after that. But none can compare to Masters. We are planning return to Master's and will stay several days at Cuscowilla before and after and play a little cow pasture pool. Will be like Heaven compared to awful Wingate in nearby Madison, GA. From what we saw this place looks top shelf. And lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. No mall crap. Just fun curious places.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

quiet, peaceful on a lake. beautiful walkable golf course. The staff are trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Waterside Restaurant has to be the best in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Lake Villa (The Maple). Very spacious with a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband visited cuscowilla with our three year old daughter for a weekend meeting. We did not play golf at all but found the resort so nice that we would love to go back. The villa we stayed in was so nice with a kitchen - great to have when traveling with a kid! The meeting facilities were nice as well. We rented a boat and had a great time on the lake one day. The boat can be rented right on the property at the clubhouse that has activities for kids. The food was good in the grill as was the meeting breakfast. There are some good restaurants nearby as well. We enjoyed the weekend. My husband and I would love to go back for a weekend to ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville , GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We just celebrated my daughters wedding at Cuscowilla. If you are looking for a beautiful setting on the lake with lots of trees and scenery then this is your place. We could not have been happier with the entire day. Carrie Vanderver the event planner did a great job. The chef made sure everything was perfect and the food was wonderful. The staff could not have been nicer and were very attentive. All of the out of town guests really enjoyed the resort and being able to spend time together in such a relaxed setting. If you are thinking of an outdoor wedding this is a great place. We can't wait to go back for a vacation. The golf course is awesome too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Everyone immediately thinks of the Ritz Carlton when thinking about luxury lodging at Lake Oconee. Cuscowilla is where everyone should turn their attention. Rustic, a little out of the way, but beautiful and serene. The golf cottages, the lake villas, and lodge villas are luxurious with extraordinary views of the lake or the golf course. The pricing is SOO much more reasonable than the Ritz. The restaurants were superb and the staff were incredibly solicitous and helpful. I WILL be back as soon as time permits

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frondenberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

As I was on a business trip to Atlanta I was looking for a hide out where I could relax and play golf during a weekend. I got known to this beautiful resort after reading a list of the best courses you can play. The excellent course design was done by Ben Crenshaw the greens are legendary for their speed. The course could be easily walked what does not slow down the play. As well I have to mention the training center unfortunately all pros where booked for the weekend so I could not take a lesson next time I will book it in advance. I stayed in an apartment with a beautiful perspective to the 16th hole. I have had lunch in the clubhouse and dinner in the Waterside. The clubhouse offers all what golfers need: good food, cold beverages as well an excellent wine list and a very scenic patio. For dinner I choose the restaurant Waterside the dinner was more than delicious accompanied by a good glass of wine and an excellent dessert.

All in all this is one of the best places I have stayed, excellent golf, excellent food and excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

What a beautiful location! The rooms are beautiful and well decorated. Our room overlooked the lake, had our own screened porch and kitchen. It was awesome.

However.... management is making a HUGE mistake in the way the property is managed.

* Internet didn't work for our room. The signal was too small. We could see other rooms but they were locked and the office (which you have to call by dialing full number) was not helpful at all. So, unfinished business could not be completed.

* The beds were VERY uncomfortable. Every time you moved, the bed squeaked really bad!

* The air didn't work properly. Even after leaving the air lower than 75, it would not budge.

Dinner was pathetic. The food was average at best but the service was TERRIBLE. We asked for more wine and it never came. Each time we checked on it, the wine was coming. This happened with anything we asked for. On a good note, the waitress and waiter were very nice... just inefficient.

I love this place! It is tucked away and the perfect place to get away and relax. We have been before and everything was much better. Hoping that this latest visit was a fluke!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatonton
4.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Lodge, Reynolds Plantation
0.5 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
#1 of 5 in Eatonton
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
19.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake

Address: 126 Cuscowilla Drive, Eatonton, GA 31024
Location: United States > Georgia > Eatonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eatonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the middle of Georgia's lake country, just 70 miles east of Atlanta on beautiful Lake Oconee, Cuscowilla Golf Resort offers award winning golf, fine dining, luxury accommodations and all the amenities you need to create incredible memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuscowilla Golf Resort On Lake Hotel Eatonton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuscowilla Golf Resort on Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.