We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but pricey....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malone's Bar & Grill

Malone's Bar & Grill
1258 Virginia Ave, East Point, GA 30344-5228
(404) 762-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in East Point
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food, but pricey....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ate here the night before a trip to Mexico; taste and variety good but not cheap. Dinner for two look to spend at least $50.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    63
    45
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“After conference familiy dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went there after conference with 2 other families. Although the service was excellent, it was on the expensive side, and the quality was just average. Unlikely we will go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed up the street at the Hyatt, and needed a nearby restaurant. Malone's happened to be here for us, and we're so glad it was! The food was great. We had Pecan-Crusted Grouper, Glazed Salmon, and Ribs. All were excellent, and the service was friendly and efficient. The Grouper was a bit on the expensive side, but everything else was reasonable, and they offer a discount for guests from the Hyatt (and perhaps other nearby hotels). Very close to the airport.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the outside, you think it might be a rundown, trucker type place. Once inside, you see some worn areas, but the service was excellent. Prices were great and the food was incredible! They need to advertise more of their cajun flare....we both had seafood gumbo and it was some of the best I have had anywhere! We both had steak for dinner and it was tender, flavorful, and cooked exactly the way we like it. Served with onion strings and baked potato (our choice although there was lots of other side items). Try it, you won't regret going!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Large bar with outdoor seating and wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a large group in Atlanta on business and wanted to sit outdoors, as it was one of the first nice evenings of the year. The staff had not opened the upstairs at the time, but welcomed us to enjoy ourselves outside after we asked. We had our own server, who was very accomodating and speedy with our drinks and food. Very reasonable prices and a large bar with knowledgable staff. Definitely recommended if in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malone's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Malone's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malone's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.