We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a good breakfast place? Try Thumbs Up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thumbs Up

Thumbs Up
1617 White Way, East Point, GA 30344
404-768-3776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in East Point
Restaurant details
Palm Springs, California, United States
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Looking for a good breakfast place? Try Thumbs Up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Enjoyed a great breakfast recently at Thumbs Up. I has the breakfast plate with 2 eggs over easy, sausage patties, grits with cheese, and pancakes. As a tourist the grits were a new thing for me and I thought they were great topped with cheese. The pancakes were 2 very large and fluffy ones with fresh maple syrup. I wish there was a place like this where i live because I would go often.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a small and not very elaborate place, but the food and the service make up for it! Our waitress could not have done better, and the cinnamon raisin pancakes were the best I have ever had! The pancakes were huge and one cup holds a lot of coffee!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Much better than before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've been to this place several times over the years, and the last time I went I noticed that the waitress was extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. The food is good as usual. The only issue I have with the place are the people behind the front counter telling you to seat yourself, they are not very friendly, but if you just ignore them you will have a nice time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Must Have The Low Country Heap!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This single dish makes the East Point location of Thumbs Up! Different than all other locations...The chain is one of the Must Have Breakfast/Lunch spots in Atlanta. This dish makes this the MUST HAVE of the Thumbs Up! line....

Great service, great food, reasonable prices...CASH ONLY!!!!!!!!!

On the weekends..come early or be prepared to wait. it is well worth it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“DIVAS ON DECK August Birthday Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

OMG we had the best time and service here! Our waiter was the absolute best! He made our morning even the more better. The food here is delicious! Very large portion and flavor for days! We all were very pleased with our choices. Loved the fact that our waiter knew the menu front and back and was ready to answer any questions we had about the menu as well as offer suggestions to help make our first experience there a treat! We will definitely return for round 2!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thumbs Up also viewed

 

Been to Thumbs Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thumbs Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.