We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel caps the first day of what is shaping up to be a vacation to hell.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   3601 North Desert Drive, East Point, GA 30344 (Formerly Diplomat Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 East Point B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel caps the first day of what is shaping up to be a vacation to hell.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

I left home at 4 AM after spending hours trying to rebook a cancelled flight but by the time I got to Atlanta Delta had canceled my re-booked flight. have a 19-hour wait until I can get out of Atlanta. They provided me with a subsidized voucher to this hotel (I still had to pay $47.) Beyond drab, dingy, dirty, and noisy, it has people cruising the parking lot (employees?) smoking, chatting on cells and with one-another. The door has a small hole around the lock. So I'd say that I feel unclean and unsafe. I plan to leave the premises at dawn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    6
    7
    29
See reviews for
14
8
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

My stay was very relaxing. The staff was very effiecent

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

My family and I went to Atlanta for a family mini vac. Hotel was not what I expected from the pics, but acceptable for time we were staying. Spent one nite, next morning several vehicles had been broken into(including ours) GPS were stolen out of all vehicles. Broken windows, popped locks, so we left that morning and headed back home. They even had a sign on side entry door that said "Not responsible for damages to vehicles or stolen items"....They should have had this sign on front door. Rooms small. Pool in a separate building from hotel. Side entry door did not lock even though had slot for room key to open it. Here the thing...they have security but guess he didn't work that nite when all this was going on in the side parking lot. There was a security camera on side wall. Would not stay here again....EVER...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

My daughter and her husband just spent the night at this property. Their flight was cancelled and Delta put them up here. Her first call to me was "Mom this place is disgusting!". The bathroom wasn't clean, the A/C wasn't working, there were cracks in the walls, and the carpet was dirty. Guess the new management isn't finished yet. Spoke with another guest in the elevator who reported cockroaches in their room. They did say breakfast was good. Pictures to follow.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I chose the hotel for a short overnight before an early morning flight. It was suitable for my needs of a clean bed and a free airport shuttle. However, I would say that you should choose another hotel if you lack patience, understanding, and flexibility.

Pros:
Decent Internet Connection (It was better than that of more business oriented hotels)
Okay gym (One True treadmill and One Elliptical, looked fairly new)
Deluxe Continental Breakfast (Basic continental fare, plus a waffle maker)
Clean bedding, full sized fridge, and microwave in room

Cons:
Laundromat on-site featured broken detergent machine, so no way to actually do laundry there unless you travel with detergent and whatnot
Pillows on bed were extremely small (picture a sofa throw pillow in a white pillow case)
Elevator reaked of cigarette smoke
Waited 40 minutes for Shuttle from the airport to the hotel
7 am Shuttle to the airport left at 7:21 am, wasn't asked what airline and was dropped off at the South Terminal when I was checking a bag @ the North Terminal

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hogansville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

My Collegues and I stayed at this property in April 2010, the rooms were nice and comfortable, far more than i expected. After a long evening of meetings, i was glad to be able to go "home" to more serene surroundings. I must say, i was pleasently surprised by the quality of service and how the staff seemed to like working there. I will make sure that i stay at this hotel everytime i visit, and will tell my collegues, friends and family about the wonderful experience i had staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

Couldn't have asked for a Inn that had such a Homey feeling, make sure your staff keeps up the Great work,see you guys on my next trip, we'll refer to other clients,Thanks, S.H. Illinois

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813

Address: 3601 North Desert Drive, East Point, GA 30344 (Formerly Diplomat Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Point
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813 2*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.