We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   3601 North Desert Drive, East Point, GA 30344 (Formerly Diplomat Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 East Point B&B and Inns
Lockport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just don't.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Was an unexpected overnight and was put here by my employer. Seeing the outside was enough with the shady looking ghetto people milling about. After inspecting the rooms we refused to stay there. Disgusting. Gross. HookerI hotel at best. Sleep in your car instead.
Dangerous area. Staff was nice though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    6
    7
    29
See reviews for
14
8
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rosemere, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We missed our connecting flight late at night, and booked another flight early in the morning. So we went to the hotel shutles terminal were it was difficult to know were to go, so a driver told us there was rooms available at this place, we got in the shutle and went to the hotel, arriving there my wife was having doubts about the place so she asked to see the room before checking in. The room was really awfull, so we decided not to stay there and went back to the front desk where we asked for a cab, the guy at the front desk told us the cabs were not going there it was too far ! So we wait for the shuttle to come back and went back to the airport and choose a doubletree, very good one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family and I were delayed on a Delta flight and had to be put in a hotel overnight in Atlanta, so we got vouchers for the Comfort Inn Camp Creek at the airport and headed to the shuttle area. This is where the nightmare began. First, the hotel has no shuttle, so we and about 15 other Delta customers had to find a way to the hotel with another hotel chain van. That driver aggressively demanded tips from us. When we arrived at the hotel, we could easily see that this was one of the worst hotels in the US. We were in line behind a prostitute who was booking a room for the evening, and when we finally got our keys and went to the room, it was almost unbelievable how bad this hotel is. The door to our room was covered in an unidentifiable substance, the door handle/lock was cocked at a 30 degree angle, and the "deadbolt" had been clearly repaired several times from break-ins and was held by one small screw. Inside the room was no better. The carpeting was stained in many places, as was the bedspread, and the sheets looked as if they had been used. No one should ever stay at this place.

We gave back our key, left in a cab at our own expense, and found another place to stay.

Room Tip: There is no good room in this hotel. A street corner is cleaner and safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel was very clean and front desk was extremely helpful with dining options. He even came to the pool to tell us the delivery man had arrived! Very clean and a good base for visiting Georgia Aquarium and Fernbank. Breakfast was hot, ready on time, and in a roomy location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Perello, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The Comfort Inn was a good stay. The refrigerator had an old Burrito in it and the toilet had not been cleaned properly. How ever the service was good and the staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We were placed here overnight by Delta Airlines Feb. 2012. Originally, they were going to send us to a different Comfort Inn, but it was booked. This hotel is farther from the airport and did not have direct airport shuttle, so we couldn't go in to Atlanta to sight see. This was disappointing. The hotel is older and gets a lot of long-term guests. The bed was comfortable enough, but the furnishings were worn and somewhat depressing. The staff was friendly and helpful. No restaurant nearby. We went to the sports bar next door and they did have a full kitchen--just not a family place.

Room Tip: Don't take a room near the elevators. They are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ongar
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel Jan 25, 2012 on our way from London to Puerta Vallarta, Mexico. Excellent for a one night stay and maybe longer. Room was very good with all nowmal addotions (coffee maker etc.) and an ironing board. Plus a complimentary breakfast in the morning plus airport to hotel and back free bus shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813

Address: 3601 North Desert Drive, East Point, GA 30344 (Formerly Diplomat Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813 2*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Atlanta - Airport Convention Center #4813, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.