We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for lunch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimate Bar and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ultimate Bar and Grill
3515 Camp Creek Parkway, East Point, GA 30344
(404) 349-2642
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 42 restaurants in East Point
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not good for lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Not knowing the area stopped in for lunch on a Tuesday to find we were the only table in the place. The atmosphere leads you to believe this is a strip club, but it's not. The have a mechanical bull where the stage would be. There is a red velvet VIP couch area in the middle of the dining room. Food was cheap and actually not bad, but they obviously cater to the night scene and lunch is not their thing. I would not return for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    3
    0
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Located on the same side of the street. Great food, DJ, Karaoke,
Weekly seafood specials and reasonably priced. Nothing that I disliked.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Waffles and Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

That was the best waffle and chicken I have had in a long time. Price was good also.The service was outstanding...I think about that food ...Will see you on my next trip to Atlanta......

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Super slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

While my meal was good, the service was ridiculously slow. There was maybe one other customer there besides us (and the ones sitting at the bar), so I don't know why it took so long to get the food. I can't even imagine if the place had been full. We might still be there!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Skip it if you're in a hurry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Food was overpriced but okay. Slowest service in history even though they weren't busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ultimate Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimate Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.