We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Atlanta Airport West to your Saves list
Courtyard Atlanta Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Creek Pointe Drive, East Point, GA 30344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked this place through priceline and we have no idea how this place will be till we reached there. Hotel appearance itself shocked us and also the rooms. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Only facility we couldn't get is complimentary breakfast. They had breakfast but we have to pay. Since I had a small kid, breakfast was essential for us. But we could manage as there were lots of options near to the hotel like MC Donald, Taco Bell etc. Upon request lady in the reception provided us Micro Oven. Overall our stay was too good and staff was very kind.

Room Tip: I generally prefer top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and thank you for sharing them on the Trip Advisor website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
28
26
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

nice hotel with incredible service. Designed well and decorated very beautifully. Located across from tons of shopping and eating places. My only issue was that bit wasn't cheap. There was no continental breakfast and the rooms were pretty expensive. Compared to other hotels in the area...I am sure it is the same, but it was just pricey for a school trip. The service was pretty fabulous, making the price and breakfast thing stuff I could overlook considering the area and close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and thank you for sharing them on the Trip Advisor website. Thank you also for recognizing our staff who works so hard to please our guests. We will revisit our breakfast buffet to add more quality. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us, and I will share them with our entire team. Please come see us again soon!
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked this room using my point and got there very late. I was told all the rooms we're booked for the free stays but we were given an upgrade to the Jr. Suite. The room was spacious, clean and had two of everything just about! The only thing is the location which was not too bad but you have to travel down the street to make a u-turn everytime to get to the hotel coming from the expressway. Other then that you have everything to choose from shopping and eating. It is all in walking distance, if you choose to. Great stay great staff. It's what I'm used to from the Marriott brands.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful compliment! THANK YOU SO MUCH! We greatly appreciate this wonderful review on the TripAdvisor website. Thank you for being a loyal customer and your return visits are the highest compliement we can receive. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Thank you also for recognizing staff who work so hard to please our guests. Thank you again, and we hope we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are traveling via Atlanta airport and need a hotel, there are many to choose from, this one may not be one. I had two stay this month and I found the beds are terrible. This hotel doen't offer free breakfast as others in the area like Hampton Inn next door.
The staff is friendly and the place is clean. Also the area is very nice with many restaurents and things to do.

Room Tip: Try to get one close to the parking lot, specially during the winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is with great concern that I address an incident you experienced with our bed . After hearing of this issue, I would like to make an apology on behalf of our company. We are taking all the necessary steps to make sure that this type of problem does not happen again.
Our company values all of our customers and any feedback that is provided. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss any concerns that you may have in the future. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you and hope that we can serve you once again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel, room and staff were all very nice. The room was very clean and had everything you need. The staff was very friendly. The only thing that needed improvement was the breakfast buffet. The selection and quality were very poor for $11.95. Eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: The hotel is well off the main road and all rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and thank you for sharing them on the Trip Advisor website. Thank you also for recognizing our staff who works so hard to please our guests. We will revisit our breakfast buffet to add more quality. Comments such as yours mean a great deal us, and I will share them with our entire team. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband stayed at this hotel back in September and was not happy with the fact that he had not tv or phone for his entire stay, 5 days 4 nights. He did request on mutiple occasions that someone please take a look but nothing ever got repaired or replaced. He just returned from a two night stay checking out on Novemebr 16th, got the paperwork, reservation confirmed to an Amex company credit card as stated on emails and paperwork, but what do you know, they charge the entire reservation to our personal credit card given at check in for incidentals, according to the hotel they have resolved the issue and credited our account but that doesn't help that fact that we are -$300 in our account and still waiting for a refund, its thanksgiving tomorrow and I was planning on that money, its so annoying as this is not our mistake and should have been corrected immediatley. The hotel is very nice by the way and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We want to thank you for your patronage and for bringing these concerns to our attention. We certainly do not wish to lose you as a valued guest. I am confident that a future visit to our hotel will better reflect our commitment to your satisfaction. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here hope you will give us the opportunity to once again welcome you and provide the positive Marriott Experience you have come to expect from us.

Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss any concerns that you may have in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We picked this location as it was close to the airport as we were flying out the next morning.

Checkin: No waiting: Staff was very cordial and very fast and easy checkin
Restaurant: did not use
Rooms: 2 queens in a fairly good size room. Nothing fancy, but standard Marriott

Great location for easy access to airport.

I have stayed at Gateway Marriott and take the train over and would have done it again, but it did not justify paying twice what I paid at this location.

I would stay here again.

thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDougsiyeh_12, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review that you gave about our team and our property. We believe in our product and have a “Rock Star Team” that ensures every guest is made felt at home!

We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back to Atlanta.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Airport West

Address: 3400 Creek Pointe Drive, East Point, GA 30344
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Airport West is taking extraordinary steps to stay ahead of the changing needs of hotel travelers. The hotel will be undergoing a renovation making major improvements to enable our guest to enjoy an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. We are taking great strides during the renovation to ensure our guests' comfort and continued satisfaction. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to prominent area businesses, world-class attractions and the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL)! Our comfortable rooms provide plush bedding and contemporary furnishings. Food service will be available during the renovation. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Complimentary airport shuttle service will be offered throughout all phases of the renovation. Once the multi-million dollar renovation of all public areas is completed, the will reflect the Courtyard Refreshing Business design featuring the new Bistro Lobby. The redefined lobby to include media pods, complimentary Wi-Fi and a variety of seating zones that are ideal for everything from pop-up meetings to social gatherings. Enjoy casual seating will be featured throughout the lobby area and provide free WiFi connection. Guests will be able to enjoy high quality, healthy menu options for breakfast or dinner in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R). Evening options will include snacks, cocktails, wine and beer so guests can unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Airport West Hotel East Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.