We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Creek Pointe Drive, East Point, GA 30344   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a good location near the airport - plenty of food choices/shopping nearby. Hotel room/furniture starting to show some wear - however - bed was super comfortable!! Breakfast OK but nothing special. Convenient to highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
UTCFan,

Thank you SO much for taking the time out to give us such positive reviews about our property during your most recent stay! We love to hear what our valued guests have to say about their experience.

One of the things that guests love most about our location is the various shopping and dining options available! What we love most is being able to transport guests to any of these places using our complimentary shuttle service!

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/I-285 & Camp Creek Parkway for your lodging accommodations. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    31
    11
    7
    11
See reviews for
29
21
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very easy to get to atlantas hearts field airport. Well kept property. Rooms are very nice And modern. Pretty quiet considering so close to airport
Staff was awesome. Very courteous friendly and professional.
Close to places to eat

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Midwestbiztraveler,

Thank you for your review! I trust that you will find your way back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta I-285 & Camp Creek Parkway again very soon so that we can WOW you once more.

It is our goal to make sure that each guest walks away from our hotel feeling as satisfied as yourself. Thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel two times & i must say its one of my favs. My boyfriend loves it, its a very clean hotel. The staff is very friendly and I feel like im at home when I here. The beds feel great but I do have one thing to say the water can get really hot so be careful. But overall Excellent hotel I will be back !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Nicki G,

Thank you so much for your review. I cannot express to you enough how important your feedback is to us. We want to make sure that every single guest has the same experience from check in, to check out, and every moment in between!

You went a step beyond by calling the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta I-285 & Camp Creek Parkway one of your "favs" and that means so much to us! We are especially proud of our team for providing you with friendly, clean, and comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to share your review with the team as it is guests like you Ms. Nicki G who provide us with the motivation needed to continue to WOW every single guest. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been utilizing the convenience of this property for business trips in Atlanta since they opened. It is surprising that the property has been well maintained as the Airport Area isn’t well known for keeping their properties up to standards.
The shuttle service makes an extended stay easy to manage without renting a car. There are restaurants & shopping within the area that the shuttle is happy to transport guests to. The location and the maintenance of the property make it a decent stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanuel R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure reading your review. Our team works very hard to ensure that every guest is 100% satisfied with every aspect of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I had reservations at this hotel, and when I arrived the "SO CALLED GENERAL MANAGER" would not give me my hotel at the rate I reserved it at. She then proceeded to tell be that under her "DISCRETION" as the "GM" she is refusing to give me my hotel at the rate I reserved and had confirmation under. She proceeding to tell me that if my husband I wanted to stay here, we will have to pay full price. I felt so discriminated at this hotel. I will NEVER stay at a Hampton Inn EVER!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Excellent hotel close to the airport for an overnight stay when catching that early flight. It looked new, no signs of wear, was super clean, friendly staff, and equally important for the airport area of Atlanta, had very visible uniformed security on an ATV that patrolled the parking lot constantly. It's across the street from Camp Creek Marketplace that has a multitude of stores and restaurants. Don't worry, if you don't have a car, they have a courtesy van that works very well. Surprisingly, even though it was close to the airport, there was no noise, and we were on the top floor on the airport side. Highly Recommend! Oh yeah, forgot to mention, we saw a ton of pilots going in and out of there so you know it's good, given all the lodging choices in that area.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and heard absolutely no noise of any kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Wonderfully fresh and clean rooms in great condition, lots of variety for breakfast, surprisingly quiet for being so close to ATL. The staff at this hotel is TOPS in customer service and the shuttle service is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy

Address: 3450 Creek Pointe Drive, East Point, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek is located just four miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Amenities include 24-hour airport shuttle, lobby flight board, free WiFi access in every room, free hot breakfast daily, heated outdoor pool and Studio Suites featuring a wet bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and seating area with a sofa bed. Explore Camp Creek Marketplace for shopping and entertainment, prominent businesses nearby or take a short drive to Atlanta to visit museums, the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center and diverse local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/i-285 & Camp Creek Pkwy Hotel East Point
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/i-285 & Camp Creek Pkwy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.