We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alton Towers Waterpark

Alton Towers Waterpark
Alton Towers Resort, Farley, England
0871 222 3330.
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 attractions in Farley
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Waterpark is a perfect family day out whatever the weather, with both indoor and outdoor pools and attractions offering gallons of excitement for kids of all ages. Bursting out of the middle of Splash Landings hotel the Caribbean lagoon boasts hundreds of fantastic interactive water features, from lazy rivers, bubbly wubbly pools and crazy cannons, to the thrills and spills of our Master Blaster water rollercoaster! There are also facilities for our smaller guests, including the Little Leak – a shallow area with interactive play features, floats and slides for tiny tots. Plus children under 4 years old can access the Waterpark completely free! There is scrumptious food available, including great value sandwich meal deals and delicious smoothies and ice cream served on the pool side. If you fancy something a little more filling we also offer a pizza and pasta buffet menu in Flambo’s Exotic Feast Restaurant, offering great views of the wacky Waterpark. As our Waterpark is very popular we advise all guests to pre-book and there is a 10% saving when booking online. Admission starts from just £10.50 and there are some great savings on family tickets. Visit our webpage for further information, or call to book your tickets today! If you want to make a full day of it at the Alton Towers Hotels why not play-a-round on our extraordinary golf course before you head home? There is also a luxury Spa a few minutes walk from the Waterpark, offering a range of relaxing treatments for Mum’s who may want to take some time out for some pampering!
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we went as a couple adults for sme fun it was great loved it would stay over night low as very tiring as a day out there are some band b near or the hotel is fab

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    253
    133
    68
    23
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Kids will love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Havent been to a water park in a looong time so when we took our children two wks ago my mouth dropped as its quite impressive, the slides are very good and the water is clean, the baby section is brilliant but needs to be warmer, but there are a few 'adult' complaints that i feel the need to point out, the water didnt actually get very warm until the sun shone through so you did have to keep moving, the noise level of this place is so bad when you leave your ears are still ringing, spoke to friends who have been to other splash parks and they say its not that noisy and you dont need to shout to talk. the food there was awful, should have taken food with us but we tried it- there was hardly any sandwiches at all and they were not making any, there was no hot food as stated as it had all been brought and the meal deals didnt work out very well as it was almost £7 per person without a drink which soon totalled up to £10 per head. the bread was very hard and there was not much filling at all.The showers drizzle out so you end up using the showers that lead you into the swim area-nice and hot but you can not really shower in front of everybody properly although a few almost did ooops! The toilets are communal but the sign for this isnt very clear, the seating is very hard and my mum who came along who barely got her toes wet couldnt sit for too long. We did have a lovely time but a few improvements are definitely needed especially if your paying for it...SO take picnic,and big towel to put under your bottom, get use to the noise and cold of the water and then enjoy hehehe

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked for the whole day at the water park and loved every minute! Our 3 year old daughter loved it too. Arrived at book in desk to collect tickets and were given our all day wrist bands. No queue - straight in. Got a family changing room - good size and then went and found a locker £2 for all day use and you can go in and out as offer as you like (you need 2x £1 coins) you also get your £2 back at the end. We took our own towels but you could hire some for £2 each! Walked through the showers and into the water park.

It's not as big as I thought it was going to be but in saying that had lots to do with our daughter. She loved the kids area particularly the little slides. And the wacky waterworks was great fun - very enjoyable waiting upon an innocent person walking underneath and getting to tip a bucket of water over them or shoot at them with the water guns! Haha it was great fun. Hubby went on the water slides and enjoyed them, although he said it was a bit confusing in getting the correct rings for the right rides. he also enjoyed father tipping bucket.

Toilets were clean although run out of loo roll in most of them very early on.

Lots of life guards around.

the sandwich Food shop was expensive but nice. Pancake shop was not nice at all and again very expensive! Need to offer cheaper lunch deals, makes a good priced day out expensive otherwise.

Enjoyed the day would definitely return again - our daughter did not want to leave! They could do with a few more pools - maybe just a normal one for swimming about and a bigger lazy river. I think if we had taken teenage kids they may have got bored for an all day ticket. But for a 3 year old she didn't.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We did the 3:30pm slot and really enjoyed it. We did expect a few more slides/rides but it was still good. The main ride 'Master Blaster' was good fun but had a 40min wait. The outdoor pools, slides and the jacuzzi were also great. We will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun, but busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We enjoyed the water park, but it does not compare with others we have been to and is probably better for younger children. We had to queue for around an hour to go on the roller coaster water slide which is the main attraction - good fun, but not really worth the long wait. Would probably not go again with teenagers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alton Towers Waterpark also viewed

Farley, Staffordshire
Farley, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alton Towers Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alton Towers Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alton Towers Waterpark to your Saves list