We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wacky Waterpark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alton Towers Waterpark

Alton Towers Waterpark
Alton Towers Resort, Farley, England
0871 222 3330.
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 attractions in Farley
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Waterpark is a perfect family day out whatever the weather, with both indoor and outdoor pools and attractions offering gallons of excitement for kids of all ages. Bursting out of the middle of Splash Landings hotel the Caribbean lagoon boasts hundreds of fantastic interactive water features, from lazy rivers, bubbly wubbly pools and crazy cannons, to the thrills and spills of our Master Blaster water rollercoaster! There are also facilities for our smaller guests, including the Little Leak – a shallow area with interactive play features, floats and slides for tiny tots. Plus children under 4 years old can access the Waterpark completely free! There is scrumptious food available, including great value sandwich meal deals and delicious smoothies and ice cream served on the pool side. If you fancy something a little more filling we also offer a pizza and pasta buffet menu in Flambo’s Exotic Feast Restaurant, offering great views of the wacky Waterpark. As our Waterpark is very popular we advise all guests to pre-book and there is a 10% saving when booking online. Admission starts from just £10.50 and there are some great savings on family tickets. Visit our webpage for further information, or call to book your tickets today! If you want to make a full day of it at the Alton Towers Hotels why not play-a-round on our extraordinary golf course before you head home? There is also a luxury Spa a few minutes walk from the Waterpark, offering a range of relaxing treatments for Mum’s who may want to take some time out for some pampering!
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wacky Waterpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We've been to the waterpark quite a few times and think it's great fun. The last time we visited was around June 2012 and we booked prior as we was staying in the Splash Landings Hotel that night. If you've got an Merlin annual pass you can get discount off your waterpark tickets, i think it was 20% discount we paid about £12.50 each.
The changing rooms were clean and have lockers in. (Remember to take £1 for a locker though)
The waterpark does get quite busy and there's not really anywhere to sit, seems everyone puts there towels on seats to guarantee a seat. We didn't eat in the waterpark as the snack shop was very expensive and over priced, so decided to get changed and eat in Flambo's. We had a jacket potato which was reasonably priced and was very nice but they are only open for 2 hours at lunchtime 12.30-14.30pm.
Overall the waterpark was great the pools and activities indoor and outdoor. We didn't get to go on the slides as the queue's was very busy and the lazy river is my favorite :) Look forward to visiting again :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    253
    133
    68
    23
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This attraction is amazing there are so many parts to the waterpark you will be spolit for choice. From bathing to fast flumes and a ride on water slide it was fantastic. Theres quieter areas for the little ones too. My two kids really enjoyed the fun of getting soaked from the many features of the activity part, and the lazy river was great too will return in the future.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try it for yourself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I went to the water park today with 6 adults and 3 children (6, 9 & 11). We had booked our morning session tickets some weeks in advance. The session we had booked for was now full and was expecting it to be unbearable. I was most impressed. We arrived at 10:17 and got a locker and family changing room straight away. The changing rooms were clean and looked in a good condition. There were staff dealing with any excess water and ensuring that they were in a good state. The pools were not overly full. The slides outside only had a small wait. The big main slide inside had about 20 minute wait. The pools were clean with no dirt visible. There was no bad odour noticed throughout any part of the waterpark. There were some parts that were in need of some maintenance but that was mainly paint missing on pipe work and marks on the floor. We paid £2.10 for a small bottle of water. I think that the prices at the snack bar were well over priced. They have 2 chargeable people dryers, one was out of action today and the other was always in use. Over all me and the family had a great day and we will be going again. I think it's well worth the money! Thank you :-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We bought special offer £10 tickets and arrived at about 1pm. The water park is quite small and there are queues for the biggest slide but it was definitely worth it - never been on a water slide which pulls you up as well as throws you down the drops, brilliant!

The weather was lovely and they could have done with a few more deck chairs etc outside as people were reserving them with towels.

We got a very tasty ice cream and managed to get a seat in the sunshine to enjoy it. Even played a game of giant connect 4 in the shallow pool - loser had to buy dinner, very fun! Noticed they had a giant jenga game too.

The changing rooms were a bit manic but okay. Remember to take two x pound coins for the lockers. Also worth mentioning that there are no cameras allowed in the waterpark, I had a waterproof camera with me but wasn't allowed to use it.

Parking was straightforward and very good not having to pay with if you keep your water park tickets. As the pool is part of the hotel you could also make the most of the bar on the ground floor.

All in all very good bearing in mind the small price we paid for the tickets.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean water, good rides ( loved the outside ones). Enough lifeguards to feel safe to allow the children to run around.
nice atmosphere - will go again with pleasure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alton Towers Waterpark also viewed

Farley, Staffordshire
Farley, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Alton Towers Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alton Towers Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alton Towers Waterpark to your Saves list