We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time With Friends Old & New Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
15 West Cross Strret, East Ellijay, GA 30540
706 635-2205
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 restaurants in East Ellijay
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Time With Friends Old & New Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Laid back atmosphere; a broad variety of menu items and best of all several affordable $5.00 lunch specials available! My friend recommended we go to Charlie's for lunch with some of her friends -- we had a blast & the food was quite tasty! Great service. Very enjoyable in every way possible.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    110
    34
    11
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh sauce!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The only thing negative I can say is they don't have fresh-ground pepper. Not hugely imaginative and most dishes are based on a tasty red sauce, but still lots of menu choices and large portions. The bruschetta is the best I have ever encountered.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“country cookin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Yes, that's right! It may just be on Sundays, but this Italian restaurant has a meat and 2 veggies! We had a large group, so that could be why the service was not up to par. Enjoyed the food, though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've seen some not so favorable reviews of this restaurant, so I admit a bit of hesitation going initiailly. I drove up to the parking lot and it was FULL. That won me over, because if the parking lot was full, it had to be good. I went inside and was sat quickly. Because the dining room was full, they sat me near the bar. And then I waited. And waited a little more. Then, saving the situation, someone came, I think it was the (front house) manager and asked me what I wanted to drink, then after gettting my drink, took my order. I did see the waitress twice, but that person saved my experience. And the food was very good. I tried the lasagne. It wasn't quite what I expected, but it was delicious. And the hot bread was delicious. By the way, I noticed a TRIPADVISOR "award" posted prominantly (near the bathroom) but it was posted. So obviously they understand the power of the opinions of their patrons. Overall, a great experience, and I will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Forget the menu.....take my advice. Zucchini sticks and Chicken parmesan !!!!! The staff, the food and the friendly atmosphere will make you want to return over and over. Awesome....enough said.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.