We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent visitor to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Ellijay
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My dad lives in a small apartment in ellijay so I always stay here when visiting. Excellent mountain view. Very clean spacious rooms, nice common area. Free breakfast is good, they have biscuits with gravy. Staff is as friendly and helpful as they can be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
57
46
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have driven by this hotel several time before but this time I decided to stay, good decision on my part. As noted by the other reviews it is a good clean, place to stay. My bed was great to sleep on. Very limited noise in the area and they have a sign on the door posting quite hours - nice. If you're a simple kind of person the breakfast was ok too. One thing they need to improve is their power outlet situation, they have only a couple of them in the room and run multiple cords to one outlet, scary! So if you want to run your computer bring a long extension cord. No plug by the desk. Last, the most important part of the stay was the nice lady at the front desk when I checked in. She made me feel welcomed. So the ultimate test was met, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to use your computer at the desk, bring a long extension cord because there is no plug b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Over all the stay was a pleasant one. The room was very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. Just wish there was a better selection on the breakfast bar, with adequate back up what's being served that morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The place was a little hard to find, but it was a very nice hotel for the money. Our room was close to the lobby, and we could hear everyone going to breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again, but ask for a different room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Having stayed here before we knew this location was very easy to find, staff friendly and helpful, property very, very clean. Bed comfortable as well. But, and it's a huge but...sorry to say we did not sleep at all. We had a room with an adjoining door, big mistake. The guests next door could be heard word for word, every move...and when they got the foam cooler and beer out we knew we were done. Get out the ear plugs...lesson here is ask for room without adjoining door. Other than that, our stay was fine. We will return to this location with a reservation for room without an extra door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We always stay at the Best Western Mountain View Inn, when in East Ellijay. The people (Wendy, Toni, Brenda, Bobbie, just to name a few, EVERYONE!) are awesome, very professional and helpful, but oh! so friendly and determined to make your stay the best! Great view, great breakfast, great indoor pool and hot tub, always clean and fresh smelling. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Second Floor, facing Hwy 515...You'll have a great view and get to watch the moon rise! Quiet ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is one of the best so far that we have stayed in. From the moment to step out of your vehicle in the parking lot, the view of the mountains takes your breath away.
The Front Desk Clerks are absolutely helpful and friendly. The Hotel is the cleanest we have stayed in. The beds are so comfortable!! It was the best night's sleep after 6 days of traveling.
The breakfast was good. Good change from waffles to pancakes.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and every one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.