We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in East Ellijay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent one night here in March 2013. We found the staff to be friendly. The room was clean and has a small frig.and microwave , nice if you are staying for a few nights in this beautiful area!!! The beds were comfortable and the free morning breakfast had biscuits and sausage gravy along with the normal comp breakfast items. Also good view of area mountains. Overall .....very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    37
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
46
38
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and two children stayed in February 2013. I would say it was a good value. $74 for a double, breakfast included. The kids enjoyed the pancake machine and indoor pool. The room and public areas were very clean. My daughter was amazed that they were even bragging on the clean remote control for the tv. I would recommend it for anyone needing a place to stay in the area. The driveway does feel like going up the side of a mountain but only because you are.

Room Tip: The hot tub was ok but the switch is actually just outside the sliding doors beside it not inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great stay! Only observation is continental breakfast service was a bit "off". Items not replenished in timely manner when they ran out. Seating is limited and crowded. But we made do and saved some $$ by not having to eat breakfast elsewhere. Otherwise, was a great stay all around and would stay again. It IS a steep climb to get to the hotel via front driveway. Back driveway not as bad but is not paved (gravel road) and has a few ruts in it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great Mountain view! The rooms are updated and very clean. The indoor pool is well kept and the perfect temp. The hotel is also extremely close to restuarants and has a an excellent staff. Lots of extra pillows too!!!

Room Tip: 213 is a suite with a regular room next door (211). We rented both rooms so we had a "living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Social Circle, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Before I went to the hotel I read the other reviews. One person said the breakfast was bad. It's like any other hotel you go to. They had biscuits, sausage gravy, oatmeal, 3 different cereals, pastries, muffins, toast, yogurt, boiled eggs, a machine that made the pancakes for you! (It was cool, my son and I loved watching the pancake pop out.) Juice (apple &orange), milk, coffee, and hot cocoa. I thought the breakfast was great. The staff was super friendly! The reviews that said they weren't must have went in with a attitude or something to have not gotten treated friendly. It's hard to be nice to someone if your not being nice. Also, I went to ask the lady at the front desk what time it was so we didn't get in trouble for being in the pool area after closing. She told me not to worry about it and stay as long as we liked. Of course we weren't in there hollering or anything to respect thew other guest. The rooms were clean. I will definately stay here AGAIN! We had a great view where our room was! THERE ARE NO ELEVATORS! Which is fine because it's only a two story. US American people need the exercise! LOL!!!!! :)

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with great scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Gloria, Wendy and Brenda will make you feel at home with "southern hospitlity". Extreamely clean room with a view. The front desk was helpful in suggesting good restaurants. They provided a map to the antique district and highlighted the best route.

Room Tip: this IS a no pet and no smoking no kiddn'... @nd floor on the far end is quiet and best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just returned from a weekend in north Georgia where we stayed at this hotel. The entrance is not well marked and you enter where you see the road sign for 'Coosawattee' and make an immediate left up the hill next to the gas station. This hotel is located on top of a mountain/foot hill. Once you make the drive up the steep incline you will see this lovely lodging. Desk staff were most helpful, the property is clean, nicely appointed with a small dining area. Pluses for this hotel would be the free breakfast. Most free breakfasts are cereals, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, whoever this breakfast included a southern favorite, biscuits and gravy, bread, waffles for warming milk and beverages; clean room, pool and spa and view.

The pool area is quite nice accessible by the lobby area. It is not a large hotel by typical standards but large enough and not overcrowded. Our room was 205 on the second floor. Be aware this hotel does not have an elevator but does have stairway entrances (two landings to the second floor) on both ends of the hotel as well as the lobby. There was not a bell staff available so if you have physical concerns, I suggest booking a room on the first floor.
Our room had a fridge and coffee maker, blow dryer. You cannot open the window so it was a tad bit musty but freshner was used to spice up the room which was clean, bathroom scrubbed nicely with necessary soaps. I prefer a soft bed and this one was very firm. The extra pillows made for a restful sleep.

The front desk provided hand drawn maps, highlighting the directions to show you where to go for dining or sightseeing which was most helpful. There is a shopping plaza less than five minutes away with a Walmart, gas, Ruby Tuesdays, local barbecue spot and more. The other direction, again, in just a manner of minutes, takes you to a local grocery which also has a pizza spot in the same plaza, antiques mall, Sushi bar, place to get a mani/pedi. Locally there are also several mom and pop type restaurants and flea market type spots.

I would recommend this lodging for travelers to this area. We plan on returning and staying here.

Room Tip: Mobility issues, request a first floor there is no elevator. Second floor rooms have a nicer view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.