We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of France!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La madelines

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La madelines
1165 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30338
770-392-0516
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Dunwoody
Restaurant details
Atlanta, GA 30062
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A little bit of France!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just love coming here - the food is always fresh and good. Whether I have a quiche, crepe, or croissant, I know the food will be tasty!

Crazy cafe - you get on line like a cafeteria, but the special orders or hot dishes are brought to your table by the wait staff.

Although it can be expensive, it really reminds me of France. Usually there is classical music and if you go to the restroom, a little lesson in French (a few words to learn).

There's a great branch close to home (Marietta) and I love going in for a special treat!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stylish cafeteria with healthy, tasty selections. You need to avoid the lunch hours to be able to get a table. Very popular with the locals, so that should tell you it's good value.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Like Panera with a French twist--worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My family and I ate at La Madeline while on a business trip. I had eaten there before at the Buckhead location when I used to live in Atlanta. The same quality and originality is still there. I got the Croq-Monsieur (a toasted ham and cheese sandwich, French style). My daughter got a crepe, and my wife got a tomato basil soup. All of it was very good. Not a bad price, either. Maybe a bit more expensive than Panera, but not too much. Definitely worth a stop for a low-key meal in a sit-down restaurant that offers something different.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherokee county
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A touch of France here in Atlanta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Fun place to visit for a quick bite or nice lunch with friends. The atmosphere is cozy and european. The sandwiches and soup taste authentic rustic French. It is always a treat to eat here. They do a nice job. Prices are a tad high, but still affordable. I'd say this is not a place I would bring small children due to size and configuration. I enjoy!

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La madelines also viewed

 

Been to La madelines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La madelines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.