We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
5575 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338
+1 770-396-1696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 53 Restaurants in Dunwoody
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Chicken Wings, Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mellow Mushroom is the place for the best hand tossed pizza and calzones in the Southeast! All of our products are made fresh to order with our natural springwater dough, and it's hearth baked, like pizza's supposed to be! We also offer a Vegeterain and Gluten Free menu.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Always good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Mellow Mushroom always has good pizza and salads. Very consistent and a wide menu selection. Decent beers available and a friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Mellow Mushroom has some of the best pizza I have ever tasted. This particular time we got the buffalo chicken pizza, but on other occasions we have tried a few of their many inventive pizza creations. This place definitely has its own style, but everything seems to work together for a great restaurant. Lastly, keep in mind, for pizza, it is a bit on the pricey side, but definitely worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Had a good pizza and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Mellow Mushroom is a chain and outlets are popping up all over. The store in Dunwoody, Georgia, however, has a great "little neighborhood pizza joint" feel. After we sat down and ordered, I started to get cold because we unknowingly seated ourselves under a ceiling fan. When we asked out waiter if he'd mind if we moved, he said no problem on moving, but he'd also be happy to turn off the fan. At that point he clambered up on a chair and turned the fan off for us! (Thanks, Justin.) out pizza was hot and well-made. We thoroughly enjoyed out visit to Mellow Mushroom.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Funky not fancy. Great pizzas. Good sandwiches.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We ate here last night. Mellow Mushroom always has an above average pizza. This location is like a basement recroom. Nothing fancy with lots of friendly people. Loaded with kids on a Friday night. The location on Roswell road is newer and larger and less crowded.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Dunwoody”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We have been going to Mellow Mushroom in Dunwoody for many years. It has been consistently good over time. The Greek salad is very good. We also enjoy going on Wednesday night. That is trivia night and lots of fun.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.