We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 Ashford-Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
“Best Hotel Stay Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I loved my stay at the Crowne Plaza. My room was lovely, very clean, and the bed...wow! So very comfortable! A really nice touch was the small packet on the bed containing relaxing lotions for tired feet and body and a lovely spritz of scent for the room. At the front desk, Greg met me with a smile and made check in easy. He was also available to answer questions, too. The staff at Bistro 55 were very efficient and the breakfast buffet was hot and delicious.

There was a bit of a downside. This was a business trip and when I called to make my reservation, I was told that the hotel accepted a purchase order, but that I would have to talk Cameron Daniels. I left a message, but he never returned my call. After several calls and talks with different hotel staff, I landed at the desk of Terry in accounting. He was very helpful and made sure that I had a reservation.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor, close to the elevator. My room overlooked the lobby fountains, but was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
26
19
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

BY my math you have a 55% chance of a decent stay and a 45% a disappointing or mediocre stay experience. Mine was sadly and needlessly the later.

This is an older nineties style hotel in need of a reno. Walk the hallway to your room and you will find that tell tale over worn and over washed carpet this is bright in the center of the hallway and gets darker as it gets closer to the walls . . . . a sure telltale sign that a reno is in need.

I write this review for my fellow business travellers and for Fritz the night rooms manager so he can use this review for ongoing training purposes.

# 1 No smiles or welcome
Front Desk agents should get their heads out of their computer screens. I arrive at 10:45pm no other guest is around, no-one checking in and only when I literally touch the front desk does the agent look up without a smile or welcome . . . . . disappointing and not up to the marketing and published service delivery standards of this or any other hotel franchise

# 2 Checking In Late Procedure
when arriving at 10:45pm and advising that I need a wake up call for 5:45am the last thing I need is a prolonged front desk agent monologue about where the pool and all of the facilities are. I suggest some empathy training because when checking in late most travellers just want to get to their room, prepare for their next day work and sleep. Whatever happened to asking late check ins if they want the 5 minute hotel facility monologue or if they want to go straight to their room?

# 3 Requesting Feather pillows
I ask the front desk agent for 4 F.E.A.T.H.E.R. pillows. He looks at me as if I am crazy advising that there are already enough pillows in the room. I check and per usual all of the offered pillows are non-feather.

# 4 How about spelling my name correctly when giving you ID
Why even after giving the front desk agent my driver’s license does he fail to correct the way my name is spelt incorrectly in his PMS reservation system? Especially after when I requested he do so? The response was ‘correct’ and when trying to use their internet log in I discover they have my name spelt in error. . . . unprofessional.

# 4 The rusty garbage pale in my bathroom has a sticker on it dating back to 1999 by basic math calculation this hotel has not had a soft goods renovation for at least 16 years.

It’s great that they have a lobby Starbucks outlet open at 4:30am . . . . keep away from their stale day old pastries that must be left over from the day before if purchasing at 5:50am as I did.

Would I stay here again . . . . . not likely. I would find a newer hotel in the area that has multiple options to select from.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is conveniently located to everything! Very nice atmosphere and clean. A secure pool area, free parking, and right across the street from the mall plus it's near all of the eateries. The staff was very accommodating because we needed extra items. Great Hospitality!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you on your recent visit with us. It is really great to hear you had a wonderful time with is and how our team was able to accommodate you when there was a need. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here once per year for about ten years. This beautiful hotel with water falls, rock, bushy plants, and open air feeling was falling apart. I started a letter writing campaign about three years ago. I can't swear that anyone listened to me, but they have renovated. Last year I wrote again because the elevator and a few projects had begun a renaissance of shoddy workmanship. Voila!

I've just returned! It is well on its way to it's glory. We enjoyed our room and our stay. I did request a room overlooking the wooded back area. The gentleman who checked me in told me I had it, but I did not. We stayed. The area is quiet, friendly and wonderfully soothing, which you need after taking a tedious drive on 285 with Georgians who drive too fast, too close and are fatality prone.

Room Tip: Back rooms with a view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dottie B,

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear how we were able to meet your expectations. It really has been a joy to serve you all these years. Also, we really appreciate you leaving us comments to help with the improvement of our Hotel. Our team hope to welcome you back in ATLANTA very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel considering the cost. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Some the furnishings are a bit dated but overall a good value. Very centrally located to the Perimeter Mall. I have stayed here several times and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room which is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Best regards,
Your Crowne Plaza Ravinia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly do wish I could write a positive review. A terrible experience at this hotel, all started right at check in. The clerk did not ask for my ID, no wastebasket in the restroom, no garbage bag in the wastebasket by the desk, balcony window is screwed shut, room has an odor to it, not recognized as a rewards member, bedskirts are stained, the clock in the room was not set, the do not disturb signs on the door were disgusting. On my fourth night my room was not serviced. Drinks are overpriced and the staff does not seem friendly at all. The phone in the room was unusable as there was so much static you could not hear anything. The free internet was so slow and I kept having to log in every 24 hours because it would kick you out. Very unhappy, especially being a rewards member and only staying at IHG hotels.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valued IHG Reward Member,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experience in respect to all the issues you have encountered with us. At the Crowne Plaza, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your ; or our own expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this should never happen again. We are creating company wide training sessions to ensure better guest service. Also,we have just added more internet hotspots for better connection and performance. We deeply value your relationship with the Crowne Plaza and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further question or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss with us at jezell@cpravinia.

Yours in Service,
Joy Ezell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was great. Lobby and grounds differentiate this hotel but beyond that, the hotel does not shine. I did not eat in the restaurants so cannot comment on the food. The grounds are beautiful although sections had been taped off for no apparent reason. The gym was dismal. Stuck away on the fourth floor with no modern equipment. Even the treadmills are sad. Room while well laid out needs updating. Bathroom stuck in the 90s, shower had great pressure but water was Luke warm. I couldn't change the temperature in the room. Thermostat was stuck on 68 deg which got cold. Fridge made a whining noise and I had to unplug. Not sure I will be back as there are plenty of options in the area.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jailita E, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.
The Crowne Plaza Hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from The Crowne Plaza Hotel.
Sincerely,

JaiLita Ezell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia

Address: 4355 Ashford-Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear your head. Hear yourself think. Amid the Bustle of one of Atlanta's most desirable business locations Crowne Plaza Atlanta Paermieter at Ravinia offers you all the attributes of the finest business hotels. Impeccable service, Outstanding facilities and something more. A park-like setting of garden paths, rushing waterfalls and quiet pools. A setting that cultivates camaraderie, fresh thinking, new ideas. Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Situated in the heart of the Perimeter Center area, this Atlanta area hotel boasts ease of access to GA 400, I-285, Ashford Dunwoody Road, the Perimeter Mall, and many upscale restaurants. This Atlanta hotel is perfectly located for business and group travelers close to IHG, T-Mobile, Allscripts, UPS, IBM, CDC, Cox Communications, St. Joseph s Hospital, Scottish Rite Hospitals and Newell Rubbermaid, Arby’s Group, Auto Trader, CH2M Hill, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Cotton States Insurance, Cox Communications, Cox Enterprises and Crawford and Co. The Atlanta, GA hotel features high-speed Internet access in all rooms, an indoor pool and health club, three restaurants, Bistro 55, The Mix lounge, Sylvia s Coffee Cafe featuring Starbucks coffee and the Four Diamond - Award winning LaGrotta Italian fine dining restaurant (just voted best hotel restaurant in Atlanta by ZAGAT). In addition, 32,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space provides both social and meeting guests a relaxed and memorable experience. For your convenience, the Atlanta hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the MARTA train station located directly across the street at Perimeter Mall, which provides continuous transportation to and from the airport, as well as a variety of other Atlanta locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Perimeter Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.