We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4355 Ashford-Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Weekend Package
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
Cleveland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice rooms and friendly staff. The food in the dining room is kinda pricey compared to the taste. The outside area is wonderful as it is tucked back in the trees with beautiful landscaping. Makes you feel like you are in the North Ga Mts. The shuttle will take you across the street to the mall and pick you up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    128
    88
    59
    36
See reviews for
63
63
32
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Pretty nice hotel and very good location for the price. The hotel seems a bit older, but fairly well maintained. It is right in the middle of everything in Dunwoody. We had a suite and it was really nice for the kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days while accompanying a friend on a business trip. Beds were super comfy, rooms pretty sizable. I was most impressed with the lobby - very grand. And also appreciated the Starbucks directly next door and the plethora of food options all around the area. Being across from a mall also wasn't too bad. As I soon learned, everything is far from everything in Atlanta, but I was pleased to discover that there was train station 10 minute walk away from the hotel and that the hotel provided complimentary shuttle service to the train station. I was able to get to downtown area in about an hour from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip. I had read some of the good and bad reviews beforehand so I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I enjoyed my stay very much, except for the food from The Mix restaurant/bar in the lobby.

The valet was friendly and we had no issues with parking the car. We chose to load our own luggage onto a cart.

I had a king room booked, and my co-workers had a room with 2 double beds. The front desk staff was friendly, and I was told that they had an upgrade available for me.

I was given room #1012. My room was very large, with an entrance hall, large living room/dining area with a large TV, microwave, refrigerator and bar area with coffee. The view was beautiful from the large windows. The room showed some wear and could be updated, but I found it perfectly acceptable.

The bathroom area was pretty standard - a separate vanity/sink area, a closet with a robe, ironing boards, hangers, extra blanket and pillows. The shower/toilet area was very small.

The separate bedroom had a dresser, TV, desk and bed. There was a "dream machine" clock radio that could play CD's but it took me quite some time to figure out how to set the alarm. There were large windows in the bedroom which also gave a nice view.

The bed and bedding was FABULOUS - very comfortable with 4 large, fluffy pillows. There was a complimentary set of "relaxation" goodies - a foot and leg lotion, face lotion and room/linen spray, which I enjoyed before I went to bed - I felt like a princess!

The lobby and grounds of the hotel are beautiful, with interesting high ceilings and architecture, indoor and outdoor streams and waterfalls, and paths that wind around the grounds. There are informative plaques that give info about the trees and plants, and many places to site down and enjoy the scenery.

There's a Starbucks in the lobby, along with a "quiet room" that has a TV and comfy looking chaise chairs. We went to the bar/restaurant "The Mix" to get a snack and cocktail while we waited for some other business associates. The service was good. The $8 glass of wine tasted stale, like the bottle had been open for some time. My co-worker ordered the seared tuna which came with a couple pieces of some type of sushi, and I ordered the crab cake with polenta. Both tasted very fishy.

This hotel is close to a mall and we were able to walk to a nearby Italian restaurant for dinner. They have a hotel shuttle available but we didn't use it.

Later in the evening I decided to treat myself to a piece of 7-layer chocolate cake from room service. I wanted to pay for this myself so I asked if I could pay cash and was told yes, but when the waiter arrived she knew nothing about this and had no change, so I had to charge it to the room. There was a $3 room service charge and they add 18% gratuity. The cake was DELICIOUS.

My bill had been slipped under my door and was waiting for me when I checked out the next day.

A couple things I want to mention are that the elevators are a little wonky - either some of the lights were out on the buttons, or some of the elevators weren't working. We had heard some strange noises from one bank, and I heard the next day from another guest that one of the banks of elevators had been out of service earlier. It didn't really cause a problem and I only had to wait what I would consider longer than usual on the morning I checked out, but that may have been due to the amount of elevator traffic.

Also, my co-worker told me that he did not have a clock or refrigerator in his room, which I thought was strange for this type of hotel.

All in all I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel, but it seems to be hit or miss on the rooms.

Room Tip: I was in room #1012 which was a very large 2 room suite with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hubby and I have stayed here twice using Travelocity's Top Secret Hotels. We enjoyed both of our stays, luxury for cheap! The rooms were clean and updated and staff has always been friendly. Love the underground parking. So close to lots of places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great customer service from Domenique at front desk. Rooms are older but none the less nice. Location is right across from the mall, very close to the exit to jump on and off, starbucks is one block away. Overall the service was very good, and they try their best to make that happen for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Should be a Holiday Inn Hoel, not a Crowne Plaza. This is a banquet factory so unless your family has local needs do not stay here. Pool looks great on their web site, but it is small and dreary. Corridors have dirty carpets in desperate need for a good shampoo. This entire place is old and tired and does not deserve to fly the Crowne Plaza flag. Room service food left outside door for 12 hours, asked a manager in the lobby for extra pillows at 10pm, and there was a knock at the door at midnight - housekeeping woke us up to deliver extra towels but had no pillows. Just not good enough. I am a Platinum member - most disappointing IHG I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Expattraveler100,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us feedback. I am very sorry to read about the troubles you encountered during the course of your stay especially with the condition of the amenities being sub par and service received from our staff. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction.

Despite your disappointment, I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Perimeter Center
Address: 4355 Ashford-Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear your head. Hear yourself think. Amid the Bustle of one of Atlanta's most desirable business locations Crowne Plaza Atlanta Paermieter at Ravinia offers you all the attributes of the finest business hotels. Impeccable service, Outstanding facilities and something more. A park-like setting of garden paths, rushing waterfalls and quiet pools. A setting that cultivates camaraderie, fresh thinking, new ideas. Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Situated in the heart of the Perimeter Center area, this Atlanta area hotel boasts ease of access to GA 400, I-285, Ashford Dunwoody Road, the Perimeter Mall, and many upscale restaurants. This Atlanta hotel is perfectly located for business and group travelers close to IHG, T-Mobile, Allscripts, UPS, IBM, CDC, Cox Communications, St. Joseph s Hospital, Scottish Rite Hospitals and Newell Rubbermaid, Arby’s Group, Auto Trader, CH2M Hill, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Cotton States Insurance, Cox Communications, Cox Enterprises and Crawford and Co. The Atlanta, GA hotel features high-speed Internet access in all rooms, an indoor pool and health club, three restaurants, Bistro 55, The Mix lounge, Sylvia s Coffee Cafe featuring Starbucks coffee and the Four Diamond - Award winning LaGrotta Italian fine dining restaurant (just voted best hotel restaurant in Atlanta by ZAGAT). In addition, 32,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space provides both social and meeting guests a relaxed and memorable experience. For your convenience, the Atlanta hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the MARTA train station located directly across the street at Perimeter Mall, which provides continuous transportation to and from the airport, as well as a variety of other Atlanta locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia to your Saves list