We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay anywhere but here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 Crown Pointe Parkway, Dunwoody, GA 30338   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Rates From $109!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Stay anywhere but here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our first stay was Thanksgiving night. The clerk at check-in was not the usual friendly Embassy Suites employee. The kitchen ran out of food during breakfast (8AM). After sending a note to corporate, I received a very rude call from the manager. No apology, just mad that we sent a note. Second stay was mid December. Still not the greeting usually given. The chair in the living room was so stained we covered it with a towel. Blue nail polish was all over the bedside table. The clincher was a charge in mid December for over $300 for another guest. The manager, again, was rude and just said they would credit my account. That was done. Now, I have 2 more charges on my credit card for 2 other guests stays in December. I am in contact with Hilton Corporation, but this has shown me that this location is poorly managed and trained! I would find another hotel!!! This has been a nightmare to clear as the location's management seems perturbed that I bother them with these charges!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    137
    71
    52
    27
See reviews for
140
56
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was just OK. When we arrived for check in at 4:30 we were told we had to wait 5 minutes for our room to be ready. Twenty minutes later we were given our room keys. The room was fair. There was a musty odor in the room, an empty water bottle under the bed and two cans of an energy drink in the bathroom tucked in the rear of a shelf. We took the kids to the indoor pool. There were plenty of places to sit and the kids enjoyed swimming. However, there were no towels and we had to ask the front desk on three different times, over a 1 1/2 hour time span for towels. We finally got towels for the kids but what a hassle. The complimentary snack and beverages were the nicest I've seen at an Embassy Suites. Popcorn, goldfish, chips & salsa, pretzels, mixed drinks, wine, beer, and soft drinks. Very nice with great service during this time. The breakfast was hot and quickly replenished. The line for the fresh omlets was very long and we did not wait in line. The buffet line was OK and provided us with what we needed to start our day. The tables were not cleaned though and we had to bus our own table in order to sit down to eat. We did have hot water and the complimentary bath products were Crabtree & Evelyn which was nice. The hotel is conveniently located to a large shopping area, Target and several restaurants. There is a complimentary shuttle which will take you to this area.

Room Tip: It appeared that the first three floors permitted smoking in the rooms. Double check when making re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with the family. Great place with a nice gym and awsome indoor pool. Staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfast is fresh and decent variety. I don't think they gain any points by charging $10 x day for wifi that barely works. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I visited this property for two nights in December 2012 for a meeting. Check in was friendly and helpful. I am a elite member of the hotel's loyalty program so I was given a room on the top floor. The room had been updated in the not-too-distant past (i.e., flat screen TVs, etc.); however, there were some signs of wear and tear (wallpaper starting to peel in places, a little black mold or staining on the grout). The bed was comfortable. I liked the general design of the two-bedroom suite, the refrigerator and microwave were handy, and the shower water was hot - just as I like it.

The location is a plus or minus depending upon what you need. The location was fine for me since I was there for a meeting. I did not need to be downtown Atlanta. I had a car so the restaurants, salon and shops I wanted to visit were easy to visit.

The one major downer was that some of the staff were severely lacking in a customer service orientation. The people I encountered at check-in were great. Later in my stay, I was confronted with an inability to manage simple requests with a can-do attitude.

Would I stay at this property again? It would depend upon the circumstances. If I were visiting a conference hosted there, yes. If I did not need to be at the location for a conference, I would need to consider other options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pros:

The bed is great...Slept awesome...Very comfortable.
The Pillows are cool, you have a whole range of choices as 5 are on the be (mini pillows)
The linens are great quality and nice to sleep in.
The in-room decaf coffee is awesome, better than in the lobby/restaurant.
Half and half included,
Free happy hour with snacks from 5:30-7:30 is great.
Location, okay...but you either have to take the shuttle or walk a half mile or so to go anywhere., though there is a steak house at the bottom of the hill. Rental car is suggested, even if for a short trip to the mall (stores/eating).
Great breakfast! Omelets cooked to order!
STAFF IS AWESOME, very personable.

Cons:
NO WI-FI unless you pay an ungodly fee of $10 or more a day. Ridiculous amount. $1-2 a day, ok, cuz you figure most people are gone during the day anyway.
Hot water is never really hot....tepid and you have to wait 10 minutes for it to warm up. Aged plumbing?
The furniture had holes in it, one as big as the base of a coffee cup (on the couch) ...bathroom wooden stand was falling apart.
Lampshades falling apart.
Think of it as an elderly hotel that needs some maintenance....but if you aren't a fanatic for absolute perfection, it's quite okay.

I'd stay here again, but for the cost, and no wi-fi, and lack of hot water at times, I'd have to argue the price. I've stayed at better places for less money....having traveled the world. Don't expect 5 stars, but the people who stay here are mostly here for training nearby, so consider it a comraderie type place to meet other IT people. NO WI-FI? You gotta be kidding!

Room Tip: Be careful when booking multi-business people on one reservation...Some may want smoking and some no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear beachldyone:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We want you to know that we have worked with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure that our rooms are meeting or exceeding expectations. Again, we apologize and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. We had a standard 1 king bed, 2 room suite. It was a large size, about 400 SF, with a bedroom with a king bed which could be closed off from the living room which had a sofa bed. The bathroom was good sized.

The suite was entered by a door on an indoor corridor overlooking a large atrium. Three glass elevators overlooked the atrium, but not all seemed to work all the time. The first floor had the lobby, a decorative pool, a Starbucks and small restaurant, and a large area with tables and chairs for breakfast only. The breakfast had a good variety, with made-to-order omelets. Many people gave the omeleteer a dollar. There is also a small indoor pool. We had good sandwiches at the restaurant one dinner.

There were a few negatives, such as being able to hear your neighbors, a bathroom door not able to close, a broken toilet seat, and slightly worn furniture, but in all it was quite acceptable.

The service was good and friendly.

The hotel is a short distance from the MARTA Sandy Springs station. There is a hotel shuttle which picks you up when you call. You should wait by the Taxi sign. It is walkable, but not easily with luggage. Whenever you want a ride to and from there to any other reasonably close place, you ask for a ride, at which time someone jumps into a an old ?12 passenger van, which is usually available, and off you go. I never knew if tipping was usual, but I mostly tipped about $2. At least it was cheaper than a taxi.

There is no free WIFI, but there are 2 free computers in the Business room, which sometimes work, and a printer which may need ink. I asked 3 times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Last weekend marked our 10th stay at the Embassy Suites Perimeter Center. It is the only hotel we will stay at in Atlanta and for good reason. Great rooms, great rate, comfortable beds, clean room and kitchenette, and the best courtesy van driver in Atlanta (Hector). Location cannot be beat and is within walking distance to the MARTA, Walmart, Perimeter Center Mall and Atlanta Bread. It is like visiting old friends.

Thank you Embassy Suites Perimeter Center and see you next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on lower level near elevator. You'll be one of the first to attack the wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Parkway, Dunwoody, GA 30338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers free parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.