We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit outdated - mid-tier Marriott Property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Summer Rates from $89
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A bit outdated - mid-tier Marriott Property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at this location for a convention. The lobby and convention facilities were nice - a bit spread out and the layout is confusing, but overall an adequate space.

The hotel does not have a normal restaurant - pretty much a bar & lounge that serves food. I could see some families feel a bit uncomfortable having to eat a meal with this type of setup.

The sleeping rooms were adequate - flat screen televisions and OK furniture - but not anything over the top and certainly not the best in the Marriott chain.

Getting to your room from the parking lot can be a hassle if you cannot park close to the main lobby - various elevators go to different floors so it is easy to get lost and/or turned around if you aren't careful.

The indoor pool area is great - the pool is half indoors and half outdoors, so even in the winter you can swim outside with the heated water. Great for families or for getting your morning exercise.

Overall, the hotel is recommended in the Perimeter area, but there are certainly nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    82
    37
    20
    22
See reviews for
53
31
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place was Amazing!!! The staff was overly nice and informed, the Pool, Hot tub and training facility were very well maintained. Our maid staff was very thorough and fast. The restaurant prices were at a rate equivalent to the hotels rating and not overpriced, plus the food was excellent. Their Location was within a decent driving distance to local attraction. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel because, Marriott was recommend by a friend. I am currently a Platinum Marriott Member, but apparently that doesn't mean anything to this hotel. Upon check-in I wasn't told about any amenities offered by the hotel, didn't receive my "Platinum Member Gift" upon check-in. Parking was horrible if you came in after 9:00 pm, I didn't have to pay for wifi & glad I didn't because it was an extremely bad connection. I told the front desk many time & nothing was done about it. The room was tight, but the hotel is very clean. Other than that, it isn't somewhere I would stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I inherited a new but very important business client in the a dunwoody area and need to visit monthly. Although I try to be cost conscious, budget isn't one of my greatest considerations. I am a female executive business traveler seeking safety, comfort, cleanliness, convenience of full service and modern amenities. I went through a couple of other Marriott properties prior to selecting this one as my regular spot. I had a poor experience at a Residence Inn. I also tried the JW in Buckhead, but it was too complicated to get to and from and the parking was too costly. The Marriott Perimeter may appear somewhat dated from the outside (from a distance) but rest assured, everything about it is modern, sophisticated and renovated. I can be picky - so consider that; I want flat screen TVs, new furniture, white fluffy comforters, quiet Cooling and heating, new carpet, a nice lounge area where I can sit for a cocktail before bed, easy access outlets ( don't make me get on my knees to find an outlet!) - and this hotel has all that and more. The beds are comfy and bedding is fresh and clean - great housekeeping. The pillows are fluffy. The location can't be beat for this area with the high-end Perimeter mall and tons of great restaurants. I took one star away because when I first stayed here they didn't ask if I was a rewards member and put me in the very far reaches of the hotel. That hasn't happened again since. I feel no reason to try another hotel in this area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a refreshing and nicely remodeled Marriott property. This one stands out from many others in the chain. I think they will all eventually be patterned after the concept here---and it's a winner. Very friendly check-in. Easy shuttle service to the nearby Mall and MARTA station. Very nice rooms (although the housekeeping staff is a bit noisy in the hallway with loud talking). But all-in-all, a very, very nice hotel. I highly recommend choosing this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located very close to a large mall and they provide free shuttle service to and from. The staff is very friendly, helpful and really seem to enjoy serving you. The rooms are modern and large and some have balconies. The restaurant is fine, nothing out of the ordinary but nothing terrible. Unfortunately my colleague had a different experience - she found her shower still had soap/shampoo from the previous guest and after complaining, they still did not clean it the next day. Yikes! My room however, was clean and well maintained.
If you stay in this area and need to travel by car during rush hour, be warned. Just getting to one of the nearby highways could take you 15+ minutes. We almost missed our flight trying to get to the airport from here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

First off let me make this very clear! You have to pay $12.99 for Internet in your room and it is very slow! And there isnt a condiniental breakfast! its $10.95 for a coffee, a juice, and a breakfast pastries! im sorry but in my opinion that is not worth $10.95! Also I have never been to an hotel where they didn't have just plain coffee for free for the guest until I came here.... The rooms are very small! Beds are hard as a dang rock!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Address: 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dunwoody
#2 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, and boasting a recent $23 Million renovation, the Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center Hotel provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel in Dunwoody features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our Atlanta Perimeter hotel is minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious Dunwoody hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. This classic hotel in Dunwoody, GA offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite amongst Dunwoody, GA hotels at Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.