We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently spent 2 nights here on a business trip. The hotel is nice and the staff is accommodating and friendly. There is a large mall near by and places to eat as well. The Only thing that could be improved is the lighting & decor in the bar and the on site restaurant needs a complete remodel and better food. If you have to eat in the hotel it's just not great, bland food and the restaurant itself looks like a coffee shop or cafeteria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    119
    54
    21
    25
See reviews for
70
50
24
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of Hampton and Marriott properties and I have to say this one was wonderful! Only downside was the MARTA, but no big deal, liike living close to the airport. I used some reward points to stay here on our way to Highlands NC, didn't call to reserve until late in the day, 2 hrs before arriving. Everything was perfect, Daniel, the concierge recommended the best restaurant, Joey D's and even gave us a menu and $10 gift certificate! Perfect start to our 5 day vacation.....thanks Marriott... I have no complaints!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Marriott Perimeter has always been a very reliable place to stay. I was pleased to see it had been fully renovated recently. I was greeted by a very nice gentleman and he realized by children were not with me so put me on the top floor where no children are allowed.

The room was spacious and comfortable. My only negative comment is if you are looking for a really soft bed this one was not. It was a little on the hard side. I am not a big soft mattress sleeper if that helps.

Everything else was wonderful. Keep up the good work Marriott. FYI- wireless connection is $12.95/day at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
230 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great Perimeter location. CLose to tons of dinning and shopping! Easy access to MARTA and the interstates. Safe area, though.

Hotel is very dated when you pull up - right out of the 80's! But inside is a whole different story. The lobby AND the rooms have been remodeled. Very nice, very clean!

Had breakfest - buffet style, very good. Polite staff as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and took a lot of time helping us find a kid friendly place to eat. The pool area was cltean and properly taken care of. The only complaint I would have is that the pool area was often out of towels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to So. Carolina. Room was clean and ready for us on our arrival at 4pm. There was a reunion going on in the lounge area so we opted to eat off the premises. Free shuttle service to any hotel within a 2 mile radius. Once we were finished we called for a pick up and our driver was there within 2 minutes. Quiet room, great breakfast (not free). Would definitely stay here again if in the Perimeter Mall area of Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Room was contempory, nice work station with many outlets for all my gadgets. The beds are comfortable, The concierge level food was pretty tasty and room service was always within 30 minutes. Gym treadmills little dated for interval training. Staff is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perimeter Center
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Address: 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, and boasting a recent $23 Million renovation, the Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center Hotel provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel in Dunwoody features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our Atlanta Perimeter hotel is minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious Dunwoody hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. This classic hotel in Dunwoody, GA offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite amongst Dunwoody, GA hotels at Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.