We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Perimeter is kept up to date” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Summer Rates from $89
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Marriott Perimeter is kept up to date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Marriott Perimeter has always been a very reliable place to stay. I was pleased to see it had been fully renovated recently. I was greeted by a very nice gentleman and he realized by children were not with me so put me on the top floor where no children are allowed.

The room was spacious and comfortable. My only negative comment is if you are looking for a really soft bed this one was not. It was a little on the hard side. I am not a big soft mattress sleeper if that helps.

Everything else was wonderful. Keep up the good work Marriott. FYI- wireless connection is $12.95/day at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    83
    40
    20
    23
See reviews for
54
34
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great Perimeter location. CLose to tons of dinning and shopping! Easy access to MARTA and the interstates. Safe area, though.

Hotel is very dated when you pull up - right out of the 80's! But inside is a whole different story. The lobby AND the rooms have been remodeled. Very nice, very clean!

Had breakfest - buffet style, very good. Polite staff as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and took a lot of time helping us find a kid friendly place to eat. The pool area was cltean and properly taken care of. The only complaint I would have is that the pool area was often out of towels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to So. Carolina. Room was clean and ready for us on our arrival at 4pm. There was a reunion going on in the lounge area so we opted to eat off the premises. Free shuttle service to any hotel within a 2 mile radius. Once we were finished we called for a pick up and our driver was there within 2 minutes. Quiet room, great breakfast (not free). Would definitely stay here again if in the Perimeter Mall area of Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Room was contempory, nice work station with many outlets for all my gadgets. The beds are comfortable, The concierge level food was pretty tasty and room service was always within 30 minutes. Gym treadmills little dated for interval training. Staff is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Marriott is starting to impress me more and more. I travel a lot for work and would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed one night for business. The rooms have clearly been remodeled lately and even if not in my style they are nice. The beds are very comfortable. There is plenty of desk space with four electrical outlets up top. There are even two outlets on the lamp on the night stand. I had breakfast in the restaurant and it was way above expectations. They had free Wall Street Journals and USA Today's available. The entire staff was cheerful, even enthusiastic despite it being 6:30 AM. There were made to order omelettes that I even got with goat cheese (goat cheese at the Marriott?!?!) and fresh ripe strawberries with the fruit vs the typical unripe melon (berries at the Marriott?!?!). There were even pecans and whipped cream and sugar-free syrup with the waffles and french toast. The server, Nom (sp?), was so delightful that I half thought it must be her first day-- but when I asked-- she has worked there for 7 years. Clearly, they are hiring people with the H-factor (H for hospitality) and staffing the morning shift with morning people. There was a shuttle, with a driver, Jonathan, who was also cheerful and drove me to my nearby meeting in the hotel van. Oh-- and the last two Marriotts that I have stayed in have offered Fiji water in the room-- THANK YOU. I don't know if this is a new corporate policy, but I am a huge fan of real water vs. the Pepsi/Coke Aquafina/Dasani filtered water with sodium added. Two thumbs up. I'd recommend and return. (PS- I didn't use it, but it looked like there was a very nice pool at this hotel).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I travel constantly with my job and I stay in a lot of Marriotts and Hiltons all over and you pretty much know what to expect from a Marriott, but this hotel has impressed me. I am currently on my third week here and I LOVE it. I don't even want to go home! The rooms are really nicely styled and modern and the bed has the softest pillows ever.

Now I am a Marriott gold member, so I do get the perk of free breakfast and dinner in the concierge lounge, but even if you don't get those perks, the entire hotel appears to be COMPLETELY re-done. Everything looks brand new and super clean. I am paranoid about germs in hotels, but this place looks spotless. You can tell the employees here take a lot of pride in the hotel and their jobs and everyone has been totally courteous. I have substantive conversations with the staff every time I see them!

Now let's go back to the breakfast and dinner perks for Elite members: the breakfast is the usual if you've ever had it from a Marriott (fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, various breads/pastries, eggs, bacon, and cold cuts.) What is different from other Marriott's I've been to is the dinner. It is a 100% full meal! Awesome salad of mixes greens every night, cheese platter, soup, and a meat and starch in buffet style, serve yourself portions. And the food is very good. The only downside is the fact that I've been here three weeks now, so I've seen the food repeated week after week.

Room Tip: It's true: you have to be a Platinum member to get a room on a high floor with a good view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Address: 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dunwoody
#2 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, and boasting a recent $23 Million renovation, the Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center Hotel provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel in Dunwoody features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our Atlanta Perimeter hotel is minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious Dunwoody hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. This classic hotel in Dunwoody, GA offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite amongst Dunwoody, GA hotels at Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.