We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was totally impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Fall Rates from $89
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I was totally impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I travel constantly with my job and I stay in a lot of Marriotts and Hiltons all over and you pretty much know what to expect from a Marriott, but this hotel has impressed me. I am currently on my third week here and I LOVE it. I don't even want to go home! The rooms are really nicely styled and modern and the bed has the softest pillows ever.

Now I am a Marriott gold member, so I do get the perk of free breakfast and dinner in the concierge lounge, but even if you don't get those perks, the entire hotel appears to be COMPLETELY re-done. Everything looks brand new and super clean. I am paranoid about germs in hotels, but this place looks spotless. You can tell the employees here take a lot of pride in the hotel and their jobs and everyone has been totally courteous. I have substantive conversations with the staff every time I see them!

Now let's go back to the breakfast and dinner perks for Elite members: the breakfast is the usual if you've ever had it from a Marriott (fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, various breads/pastries, eggs, bacon, and cold cuts.) What is different from other Marriott's I've been to is the dinner. It is a 100% full meal! Awesome salad of mixes greens every night, cheese platter, soup, and a meat and starch in buffet style, serve yourself portions. And the food is very good. The only downside is the fact that I've been here three weeks now, so I've seen the food repeated week after week.

Room Tip: It's true: you have to be a Platinum member to get a room on a high floor with a good view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    86
    40
    20
    23
See reviews for
54
35
22
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

a great hotel... recently redone rooms and lobby. beautiful. if you are near the perimeter mall, close to buckhead out GA400, this is the place to stay.

when we checked in, the man at the desk inquired as to the reason for our visit. i told him our second grandson was born in atlanta but that i didn't have a cigar to give him. that night, when we came back to our room, there was a gift box and card from him. inside? a cigar, a cutter and the card wishing us good luck. are you kidding? was this real? yes indeed. his name is akbar yungai and he did this all on his own. wow. It blew me away. i haven't had time yet to write to marriott about him but i'm hoping someone from the hotel will read this and let him know that i very much appreciated his gift. great guy, should make marriott proud to have him as an employee.

by the way, the pool area is very nice and only a minor, minor issue re. noise generated by MARTA, the local commuter rail line that runs very close to the hotel. also a shout out to nam and lou, the waitresses at breakfast. great job ladies. nam..your advise re. living in canton, ga was spot on. "way too far away". An excellent stay from a marriott platinum member-for-life.

Room Tip: try getting a room not facing MARTA, the local commuter line. not terrible but try anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip. Meeting location was very close and therefore very convenient. Perimeter Mall was blocks away as was ample shopping and dining options. If you drive, be prepared for Atlanta's notorious traffic.

Public areas of this Marriott are very nice, contemporary. But the rooms were so-so. I'm told that Marriott Rewards members who are frequent guests get much better rooms. I understand but it seems you'd try to impress a first-timer so they would want to return. On to the details: My room had 1 QN beds, very comfortable; desk; TV and very very small bathroom. No vent in bathroom. My room was also located next door to housekeeping's storage area for that floor...I will always request to be as far from that as possible. Cleaning staffers must congregate there in the mornings to prep for the day and collecting their equipment for the day, not to mention their chatter, gets loud especially if you are not planning to wake up at 7 a.m.

Also there was construction happening at the hotel so the view was of work equipment. Front-desk staff were personable and helpful even though check-in wait was long. I did not eat/drink in bar area but it was very lively at nights.

The gym was small but serviceable. I wish their had been wipes to clean equipment before/after use. You also had to go through indoor pool area to get to gym but the view of outdoor pool was nice. Free fresh fruit was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near cleaning staff's storage areas.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed just one night. We booked the family 2 room special on a Saturday night. For $119.00 plus tax we received two rooms with a connecting interior door. A great set up for a family. It was a great deal.

We were given rooms on the 12th floor. There was no freeway noise eventhough our room faced the freeway.

The rooms and bathrooms were very, very nice! The rooms should be model for other Marriott properties that need a face lift. The staff was very helpful!

The hotel has a great location, just accross the street from the Perimeter Center Mall. And there are many restaurants to choose from. We really like the California Pizza Kitchen which is a two minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We did an event for our business at this hotel and from the moment we walked in the door honestly you would have thought 5 star! From the Ambassadors at the door to every person we came in contact with was unbeleivable which is why I titled this just that. I travel to hotel after hotel each week and it doesn't matter necessarily what the brand it, what matters is how the place is run and how happy the employees are. This hotel was outstanding in every way period! There was not someone who wasn't making sure that every need was met, including the security guy who we actually thought was with banquets and we kept asking for a few things and he said "I will get that anwser for you" and he did. Everyone reflects the fabulous customer service attitude at this hotel. Great job! to everyone at the Marriott, we will for sure book next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Attended a two day seminar held in the hotel. My stay in the hotel was everything I could expect, with the exception of having high prices in its restaurant and bar. Breakfast was not offered as complimentary, and required one to seek elsewhere. No van service and quite a distance from Atlanta's Hartsfield Airport requires a car rental or expensive taxi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I visited this hotel for his family reunion, and it was a really great stay! The hotel was updated and had all the amenities that you would need. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is a little on the small side for my taste, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Address: 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dunwoody
#2 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, and boasting a recent $23 Million renovation, the Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center Hotel provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel in Dunwoody features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our Atlanta Perimeter hotel is minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious Dunwoody hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. This classic hotel in Dunwoody, GA offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite amongst Dunwoody, GA hotels at Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.