We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Summer Rates from $89
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
GreenLeadersBronze level
Athens
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently for three nights while in town on a mini-vacation. It was very convenient to the Marta and local mall. The lobby is gorgeous! The recent renovations are beautiful! Our room was very, very clean. There was a Starbucks in the bar area, that is always a nice addition to any hotel. The Marta is very close, and actually passes by the side of the hotel. I could see how someone would think this could be a noise issue, but it didn't bother us at all. The pool area looked very nice, it is a connecting outdoor and indoor pool. We didn't have time to swim, but would be great for kids. All of the staff was so very polite and friendly. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    83
    39
    20
    23
See reviews for
53
34
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and it feels "new" with the remodel, etc. but I have to say that I've never seen so many people (outside of a convention hotel) in the hallways and in the public areas. Evidently, it's popular for big family reunions. All in all, it was a pleasant experience. The rooms have a little coffee maker and a small refrigerator (actually one of those old "stocked" ones minus the stock!) Parking is free. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Pretty fast internet (for a fee) and the A/C worked just fine. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this property July 7, 2012 for a night away. The hotel is located close to Perimeter mall, and a marta station is less than a mile away. In fact, the marta rail line runs above the hotel parking lot. Next to the hotel is a parking lot and abandoned restaurant, so not the most attractive surroundings. However, there are plenty of good restaurants close by and lots of shopping minutes away.

The exterior of the hotel looks dated, and even the landscaping needed work--leaves in the grass, some weeds in the small flower beds. However, the interior of the hotel is newly remodeled, and is much more attractive than the outside. The interior has a cool retro vibe. There's a full service restaurant and lounge inside. The pool is large, with half of it an indoor pool and the other half an outdoor one.

Check in was easy. We requested a room on a high floor, and this was noted and granted. We stayed on the 15th floor, and all was fine til we stepped off the elevator to a really offensive odor. I'm not sure if something died, mildewed, or someone stuffed a dirty diaper into the ceiling tiles but the smell was strong and foul around the elevators and into the hallway. Luckily, the room smelled fine. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated the mix of pillows of different firmness. Everything seemed new and in very good shape.

Overall, the experience was positive and I would stay here again if in the area. The interior renovation really is nice. Right now Marriott is offering a 1,000 extra marriott points if you book a weekend night at this property so they can show off the remodel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this property recently during a business trip. I had reserved a Concierge Room. When I checked in, the Front Desk employee did not mention anything about this, so I assumed I was on the that Level. I was not. Often when they have to put you on another floor, they mention that you still have access to the Concierge Level and tell you what floor it is on and how to access it. Because I arrived late at night, I did not follow up. However, it is disappointing. Otherwise, the hotel is very stylish, comfortable, and is located nearby to shops (the Perimeter Mall) and restaurants. It has free parking, but also has a shuttle bus that I assume will take you over to the Perimeter Mall. I would definately stay here again, but make sure I had the room for which I had paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Based on recent reviews of updated facility, my traveling companion and I booked a room here over the 4th of July. Because it was a holiday, we were able to get a room with 2 queen beds for only $89/night. Having never stayed here before, I can't say what the hotel was like before renovations, but everything is very fresh, new and stylish. The staff was very welcoming, and met our request for a room on a higher floor. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a vacation stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Previously we have stayed at this hotel. It is convenient (walking distance) to a MARTA station and Permimeter Mall and restaurants. While we have always been highly satisfied with this hotel we were wowed by their recent rennovation. That includes all rooms and first floor. They did a fantastic job. It is absolutely beautiful. Our next stay there is already booked for August. Also we found that all of the personnel were extremely friendly. That particularly included the person that checked us in at the front desk on Sunday afternoon, July 1 and the person that was in the 16th floor concierge lounge for breakfast the following morning as well as the person on the front desk Tuesday morning. I wish that I recalled the names of these folks. They were exceptional. If you want to stay in this area of Atlanta I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Overcharged my credit card for taxes after stay was complete due to a mistake on Marriott's part with a free reward night. That was 6 weeks ago and still no refund despite several phone calls to accounting office and the manager. I expect better service as a Marriott Platinum menber.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lower floors unless you like loud music all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center

Address: 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#1 Green Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a premier location in Perimeter Center, and boasting a recent $23 Million renovation, the Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center Hotel provides travelers with unparalleled service and Southern comforts. This modern hotel in Dunwoody features a vibrant Greatroom, where guests can gather in flexible work spaces. For those looking to explore, our Atlanta Perimeter hotel is minutes away from Cox Enterprises, fine dining, and world class shopping at Perimeter Mall and15 minutes from downtown via MARTA. Unwind in one of 341 spacious Dunwoody hotel rooms, featuring wireless Internet access, or visit the revitalized Concierge Lounge. This classic hotel in Dunwoody, GA offers exciting amenities including complementary parking, a fitness center and a stylish ''day and night bar'', serving savory regional cuisine that transition from morning to evening. Discover over 18,000 sq ft of revitalized meeting space for innovative gatherings. Experience a favorite amongst Dunwoody, GA hotels at Marriott Perimeter Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.