We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to hang out with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bat & Ball Pub

The Bat & Ball Pub
2150 B Johnson Ferry Road, Dunwoody, GA 30319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 58 Restaurants in Dunwoody
Cuisines: British, Pub
Restaurant details
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool place to hang out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Love the hangout area in front, live music over the weekend evenings
Lots of drinks and appetizer options

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A neighborhood pub by any other name wouldn't be the same”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Bat & Ball is a great neighborhood pub. My wife and I have been going there since the place opened and it is without a doubt our "Go To" when we can't come to a collective decision. Why? The food is always good the beer is always cold and the people are always friendly. From Steve the manager to Stephanie [the mayor of B&B] to Chuck [the welcoming committee]. This place is top shelf.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
478 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but not very British or Irish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a real neighbourhood pub, with a decent menu selection but limited on international draft beers. We loved the sign to the "Loos" and the table service, which you definitely don't get in pubs in Britain or Ireland! Worth a visit for the atmosphere - a real locals spot.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worthwhile stop for a beer and grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

A bit cramped inside. Fairly scattered menu of selections. All the items we ordered were much better than anticipated. Probably not as authentic an 'Irish Pub' for those who care too much about that.

Good selection on tap. Decent amount of screens for watching sports. Clean and well kept inside despite outside appearance of strip center.

Good value for price. Definitely go again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AroundNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bat & Ball Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Bat & Ball Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing