We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta Georgia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
532 helpful votes 532 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for two nights while our wood floors were being refinished. We were very pleased. From my observation the typical clientele are business people on longer term (more than one or two nights) temporary assignments, and a few families who I guessed were in the process of relocating.

Staybridge does an excellent job of catering to these guests. They have an included breakfast that was more than adequate and varied from day to day. In addition, on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, they have a beer and wine happy hour that was well attended both nights that we were there. The happy hour included an extensive salad bar and bar type foods, such as chili. Many people were making dinner out of the happy hour offerings. Moreover, there seemed to be a great deal of socializing among the guests.

And I would be remiss if I failed to comment on the pleasant demeanor of all the staff that I interacted with.

I try to save five star ratings for those properties that pleasantly surprise me. Staybridge did. Despite trying to find something to be disappointed about, I could not come up with anything. And I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast bar and the happy hour.

We will have another occasion in the next month when we will need to sleep away from our home for a night or two. No doubt we will be back at Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kerwin G.

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel and team! We are so happy you had a great experience. This is exactly what Staybridge Suites is all about, feeling at home even when you are away from your own.

I hope your floors turned out great! Come back and see us anytime.

Sincerely,
Ray Diaz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    70
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
77
26
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Literally the best personalities work here at the staybridge. KJ and Jerry really made the experience worth staying here! Usually shuttle drivers isn't where it's at, but you will see either one of these guys working for other departments and making a difference!! That's what guest service is all about. Above and beyond. It's been a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Christine N.

I couldn't agree with you more, we have a great team here, and KJ and Jerry are among the best!! I am glad you had a great experience and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

I would be interested in knowing what we could have done better to earn a 5 Star review. If you want to share, please feel free to email me at ray.diaz@ihg.com.

Thank you again, we hope you will come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Ray Diaz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a layover that Delta put me in due to a flight delay. The staff was friendly, the rooms were large and clean, and overall a nice comfortable experience. Note, the beds are really comfortable and I would highly recommend this place over any other hotel in the area.

However, I would recommend adding a water fountain or refill station on every floor. They had pitchers in the rooms, but I had to go all the way down to the gym to refill water. Also, if a tech can somehow allow all the buttons to work for all elevators that would be great. I found everyone being confused and having to press both up/down buttons so that at least 1 of the 3 elevators would work and come down.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter, and we will be back! We had a family group with a variety of ages and requests. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us. We also enjoyed the breakfasts, the well--appointed rooms with kitchens, And it is a good value!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was a very clean environment which is always a concern at hotels, right? The staff cleaned and were not intrusive whatsoever. I was greeted every time I entered or left the lobby! Breakfast was simple but tasty and FREE! Always check out their social hour for good finger food! Super friendly staff made a trip a long away from home less disparaging.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Rooms were clean, friendly staff, convenient location, shuttle van within 3 miles, and the breakfast was pretty good for a free continental. Free wifi too! I would definitely stay there again any time we are in the area!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Overall, Staybridge is a great value and offers clean, well thought-out accommodations with great inclusive breakfasts and dinner/social hours. The staff was friendly, proactively reached out to guests and was very insightful.

Travelling alone for the first time on business to this destination, one of the staff members went truly 'above and beyond' to assist me with everything from providing a sincere welcome, valuable information, an unexpected shuttle ride on a very cold day and intuitive care and kindness. K.J. this is a well-earned 'shout out' to you - you are a fantastic Staybridge representative and a wonderful person.

I would recommend this hotel to vacation and business travelers!

Room Tip: My stay was booked through a corporate travel desk - the suite was great and I was pleasantly surpri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.