We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
Irvine, California
1 review
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very accommodating. The shuttle driver KJ was great and he was very easy going. I would stay there again for business or pleasure. The room was clean and really liked that the rooms were suites as it made staying there that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter. Its always nice to hear that we've done a great job. I'll definitely give KJ a copy of your comments and I appreciate you mentioning him by name. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    58
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
69
23
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at the Staybridge Suites in Dunwoody for the past two weeks for business. This hotel has really went above and beyond my expectations. The room (or suite) itself is comfortable and clean, the beds are comfortable with good sheets and pillows, and the bathroom is a good size with fresh towels. The kitchen is a great feature! Being that I am staying for two weeks, I utilize the fridge, dishwasher, microwave and cook top. The breakfast each morning is delicious - the coffee, juices, teas, and all the other favorites are always there. I have also been utilizing the shuttle service daily (to get me two and from my office) and it's AMAZING! The drivers are so accommodating and always timely. When I call in the evening to get picked up, its never more than 5 minutes to wait for the shuttle - that is unheard of! The evening socials are another added bonus that is unheard of - great selection of dinner foods (pizza, burgers, etc) as well as beer on draft and wine. I have used the pool a few times, always fresh towels and a gorgeous outdoor setting. I highly recommend this hotel for your future Atlanta stays!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to utilize all of the amenities we have to offer. It is so nice when someone takes time to let us know how great their stay was. The team enjoys hearing these positive comments and I will be sure to share! We hope you will think of us the next time you are in the north Atlanta area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in the Staybridge Suites @ Perimeter center for sometime and apart from all the services i have found shuttle services being excellent. Particularly the shuttle guy Kawai who is very friendly, its not like the others are not, prompt, always wears a smile, well-mannered and makes the short little rides enjoyable which can be really routine otherwise, kind of felt going around in your own place at your pace. Really nice and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We always like to know when our guests recognize our commitment to providing great service. I'll be sure Kwai knows the nice things you've said. We are lucky to have him as part of our team!! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel, chosen purely for its proximity to friends in Dunwoody. Unfortunately for us they were full-up and unable to offer the early arrival or late check-out we requested. Despite this we enjoyed our visit. The suite we had was very quiet and a shuttle was available upon request to take guests anywhere within a three mile radius. There is happy hour and complimentary snacks three nights a week, and complimentary breakfast each morning. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only issue was that the motor for the air conditioning is in a cupboard in the bedroom - this was very noisy every time the fan kicked in. Overall a good budget priced hotel close to shopping and a huge variety of restaurants as well as public transport.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I will share your comments with the team as they always enjoy hearing when they've done a great job. Thanks for informing us of the AC unit noise. I'll ensure our maintenance department takes a look at the unit. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel on the way home from the beach and wanted to be close to the mall to do a little shopping. The room was clean. I enjoyed having a sink, dishwasher and fridge available. Considering we have a small son that still drinks milk and juice out of sippy cups, the convenience of being able to wash cups and store drinks was great.

The location is really good too. Only took about 5 minutes to get to the mall and shopping areas. I wish we weren't so tired from the beach and could have enjoyed being there a bit more.

We had breakfast before we left on Sunday and it was good.

I would recommend the hotel if I were to know of anyone looking in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate your taking time to provide us with your comments. We're glad the amenities of the hotel and the room fit your needs. We hope you'll come back when you have a little more time to enjoy the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our son was in the Atlanta area for three weeks so we traveled to Atlanta to visit. We were very impressed with the Breakfast bar and the bonus of evening meals three nights during the week.

Our grandchildren loved the pool and our family used the free gas grill for the holiday.
The location is ideal when visiting area attractions. While in the area we traveled to Stone Mountain, Six Flags, White Water, and Lego Land and were within 25 minutes of all these locations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy you had an enjoyable July 4th weekend. PLease come back anytime, we'd love to have you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada/UAE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to give a great review but I wished the staff could of been more understanding of the major inconvenience the water stoppage caused us. I was going for a medical procedure that morning and I was unable to shower or rinse myself off. When we asked the front desk, they explained a boiler broke down without understanding or apology. Once the water came back after a few hours, it was only cold and took awhile to get hot again. Some sort of apology or discount would of been nice but I guess it didn't really matter we were paying full price for almost a night without water. It's great otherwise...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and wish to offer you our sincere apologies for the issue with the hot water. We did experience an unfortunate failure with a piece of equipment completely out of our control causing us to turn the water off for a few hours during the middle of the night. We worked diligently to replace the equipment with an improved and updated replacement and had water restored as quickly as possible. I know it was a great inconvenience and we are truly sorry for the incident. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show how great we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#2 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.