We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in an oasis of nature” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in an oasis of nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very nice hotel surrounded by nature yet 5 minutes away from many shops and restaurants. That settings gives it a sense of relaxation. Reception effective and helpful. Rooms look new, very well furnished and clean. Suite includes a fully functional kitchen. Whole Foods is 15 minutes away by car, so made my own healthy and delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    58
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
70
23
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We planned a 10-day stay at Staybridge Suites Atlanta and ended up staying for 2 months. Atlanta's weather was great in comparison with the rest of the country and we decided to remain here instead of moving on. Since my husband and I can work any place thanks to the computer era Staybridge suited us perfectly.

What a good decision! This hotel is immaculate. The staff is friendly and with the approach ''your wish is our command''. There is a good hot breakfast with a wide selection. On three days of the week the Happy Hour offers a supper rather than only snacks.

The hotel is close to the Perimeter Mall and many other stores like Target, Carter's, Ross a.o.
There is also a large selection of good restaurants in the area.

So, to summarize. We were very pleased with this Staybridge and can recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The suites with 2 bedrooms, a living area and a kitchen worked for us. That's why we stayed 2 mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at the Staybridge Perimeter for business. Employees were friendly & helpful. Room was very clean & comfortable. Hot breakfast was nice, as was happy hour & lite dinner on weekday evenings. Hotel was close to businesses, also close to a nice mall and many restaurants - several restaurants within walking distance. Hotel offers a free shuttle within 3 miles, which was great for getting to the mall, etc. Shuttle drivers were very accomodating. Primarily business travelers were at the hotel - many people seemed to stay here quite often. Made for a lively group for happy hour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel because of all the positive reviews. It wasn't a bad experience, but it was just ok. The front desk staff was very nice. The room itself was clean, but the walls were very thin, and I had very noisy neighbors. It wasn't bad enough that I needed to move rooms, but it was annoying. Nice big screen TV in the room, and a full kitchen. The wifi was spotty. It worked most of the time, but sometimes, would just stop and you'd have to wait a few minutes before it would reconnect. I thought the breakfast was terrible. Sure, there were a variety of foods, but they were mostly inedible. They had some sore of "omelet" in a hot plate, which was egg substitute, folded over with chunks of some sort of cheese product inside. It was really bad. They also had a hot plate of ham cold cuts from a package that they heated up. Then, the typical wholesale club cinnamon rolls, muffins, and cereals. They did have a waffle maker which was nice. Next time, I'd just skip the free breakfast and visit the Panera that is right nearby. The area that the hotel is in was great, walking distance to restaurants and shops. It would be a great choice for those that need a full kitchen during their stay. Like I said, it wasn't terrible, just average, not as amazing as the reviews made it out to be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Suzieqzi,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations. We are working hard to ensure that our breakfast service meets our guests expectations and value your feedback.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Nc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Staybridge Suites Atlanta is a great place to stay for both business and pleasure travelers visiting Atlanta. The location is very accessible, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. A very nice buffet breakfast completes the package.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the North side of the Hotel. There is a rear entrance, keyed to your room key whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The good -Decent location, clean room, convenient kitchen, great breakfast choices.
The not-so-good - needs new sheets, mattress updated. I would stay here again if they do make these updates. There is a nice shopping/business district nearby. We did miss the entrance, but it wasn't difficult to turn around. There seemed to be ample free parking.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was fantastic. The suite was spacious and clean, had a separate bedroom with doors. The hotel is either new or newly renovated, the decor was very nice and up-to-date. The staff was friendly and helpful, the check-in and check-out super-fast. The included breakfast was a cut above most hotels of this type. The location is fantastic, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, and just off the interstate. The bed was very comfortable and, in spite of all the nearby amenities, far enough off the main road to be quiet at night. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.