We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight on 9/29/12. The room was quite large, and truly was a suite - small living room, fully equipped kitchen and a very nice room with a knig bed. The staff members were exceedingly polite and helpful - we asked for a reference for a local restaurant and Michael gave us a coupon, menu, and even printed directions for us. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a king, non-smoking suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
69
23
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I always imagine how hotels like this are built. Take a steel frame, drop in some drywall, add carpet and wallpaper. Done. Only the basics are needed for a straightforward offering like this.

And yet, the Staybridge feels like an oasis to a weary business traveler. Plenty of space, quiet, well-lit, tons of outlets, free (if intermittent) internet, and windows that open wide. It felt so luxurious to have a whole fridge after days of struggling with a mini bar. So did sprawling out into the three large rooms.

The only downside was finding the bathroom hadn't been cleaned thoroughly, and a disconcerting musty smell in the living room. Luckily I could keep the windows open, or I would have had to switch. Seems like my experience here was unusual, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for a weekend, found a $79 per night rate.
Room was very clean, newly renovated, big. Kitchen had a full size fridge, microwave, 2 burners, a dishwasher and plates/utensils. Stainless steel sink was spotless, quartz countertop very nice. Sitting area had a desk and couch with coffee table, dresser with TV you could see from anywhere in the room. Bed was very comfortable -- soft -- and had the blanket-sandwiched-between-2-sheets and separate comforter so it was really cozy. Bathroom had a large, separate sink. Tub was older but felt spacious and very nice showerhead.

Breakfast was nice --- waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cheeses, all the bread items you'd want, oatmeal. Ate at 9:00-9:30 on the weekend and no problems with seating or with quantity, it was all replenished frequently. Fitness room was OK -- equipment was fine, there just wasn't enough of it. At 7:00-7:30 on weekend mornings, there were people on it. One bike, one treadmill, one elliptical, one universal. Plenty of washers and dryers. Wi-fi worked great.

Location is in a very nice area. You can walk (less than 5 min) to Target, Panera Bread, 4-5 cafes and restaurants. It is located almost on Perimeter Place and 5 min drive from Perimeter Mall. Parking was very well lit and it's almost a suburban area, with apartment buildings all around. Hotel was quite full, based on the parking lot, but it was dead quiet at night. It's an extended stay and I think people weren't interested in partying, or weren't there.

I debated between this one, Wingate, Hyatt Place, etc and picked this one based on TripAdvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. Fair price, nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are bright at night due to the high-wattage lights in the parking lot. Might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neptune beach, fl
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good value for the money. After our stay, I tried calling the general manager at this Atlanta location, three times as a matter of fact, and he never returned my call. On my second and third calls, I even inquired if he was in that day, and was told he was. In each of my calls, I stated my name, telephone number and purpose of calling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a work function. The training I was participating recommended the hotel so I made my reservation, even though I had never heard of Staybridge and imagined the worst. I was so pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is was clean and updated, the rooms were nice and somehow managed to include a kitchenette without looking tacky. But it was the staff that really made a difference. They took care of every need, the shuttle driver had us so spoiled, he even knew when we needed to be at our meetings and came to get us from breakfast when it was time to go. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. My family has family reunions here. This, in my opinion, is the best hotel in Atlanta! It was always comfortable and immaculately clean, but recently they have remodeled, making it luxurious. The best part of the hotel is its manager and the staff who do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Last weekend, on the day we were to leave the hotel, my husband and I wanted to linger to watch our local high school football team's game on ESPN2. The manager, Mazen El-Khatib, not only allowed us to remain in our room until 2:00 p.m., but then he transferred us to the hotel's private viewing theater to watch the last quarter on the hotels huge screen tv! He even provided me a soft drink to enjoy while watching the game. We will stay in this hotel every time we are in Atlanta. Thank you for such comfortable, luxurious rooms, but thank you most of all for your outstanding service and kindness.

Room Tip: Every room is comfortable, but the first floor is pet friendly. I prefer staying on a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Manager Matt is amazing. Staff was wonderful great location nice breakfast very clean nice kitchen area great beds pillow selection Lots of store restaurants close by Will stay again and reccomend to others

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.