We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, and a nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, and a nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien. The room was large, well set-up, and clean; the staff was very friendly and helpful; and the area provides a lot places to shop and eat. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to enjoy it, unfortunately. The only negative to our stay here was the elevators. It seemed like only one was working and it was really slow. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    79
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
44
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited Atlanta with my family on Memorial Day weekend and booked my stay at Le Meridien. Upon entering, the staff person overseeing my reservation was very pleasant and asked me some questions and made some recommendations. Check-in didn't take long and we were off to our room. When the door opened we were amazed at how spacious the rooms were. The separate living room and bedroom was very nice. The room was also very clean and very well appointed. We visited the breakfast buffet and the food was good and the staff pleasant. Location was also good as well as it was near the highway and mall. Overall our 3 night stay was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear EOP007,

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I appreciate the recommendation!

We hope to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We drove specifically to this hotel on an 8 hr trip. When we arrived, they told us they only allow dogs, not pets. Wasted time and money here and the front desk staff were completely worthless. False advertising and unhelpful.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear James B,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest survey on recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I am sorry to learn that there was an issue with accepting your pet (not a dog). Our website clearly indicates our pet policy as follows:

"Pet Policy
Dogs weighing up to 40 pounds are allowed. A $25 daily fee and a $100 non-refundable deposit will be charged. Dogs weighing more than 40 pounds may be allowed at the hotel’s discretion. Pets are not allowed on Club Floors (11 and 12) or in the Club Lounge."

I believe that this policy is quite straightforward and not misleading or even considered ‘false advertising’ as you indicate in your review. For your future travel plans, may I suggest that you check with the hotel first regarding pet policies as most three and four star hotels that do allow pets allow dogs only.

I hope this helps for the future.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in the ATL over a couple of days and chose the LeMeridian based on favorable reviews. I have discovered it is far overrated. Room service food was terrible. Wanted to watch an evening NASCAR race on TV. Oh, they have limited TV service and don't even receive Fox Sports 1. Good luck in the parking lot finding a space and get ready to pay 12.95 for wifi. I do not mind paying for service at a good hotel but this place does not measure up to that type of property.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear David B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I am sorry to read that the hotel failed to meet your expectations not providing NASCAR coverage with our television programming. While we understand your decision to not patronize Le Meridien again, we hope that you will continue to be loyal to other Starwood Hotel brands. As a quick note for your future travels, if you join Starwood’s SPG Loyalty Program, you receive complimentary Wi-Fi at all Starwood Hotels.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel became my home away from home for a few weeks and the experience was amazing! The staff was very attentitive and kind. The food in the main dining room was first class as was the bar menu.
The beds were more comfortable than my own bed at home!
Location is also fabulious for shopping, dining and night life.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with a tub and that have morning sun.
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer a green option for room service. This worked well for me, as there were plenty of toiletries and towels.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Shannon B,

Thank you for the very kind review of your “home away from home for a few weeks”.

Reading that your stay was amazing with our attentive staff and first class food was extremely gratifying. We strive to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and it appears we achieved our goal with you…..awesome!

We hope to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My hunny surprised me with an upgraded room and it was awesome. The room was huge and we even had chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was very friendly. Also the hotel is in walking distance of Perimeter Mall.

Room Tip: Sign up for Starwood rewards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear keidra01,
Thank you for the perfect 5 rating on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I am pleased you enjoyed the chocolate strawberries and room upgrade. We hope you come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place. Frances at front desk is fabulous... club level staff was great. Comfortable, better than expected- will be back very soon! My only suggestion is that club level area had a fountain beverage station versus individual cokes... it is nice, but impractical- not green or cost efficient for the hotel I wouldn't think... was a fabulous place and hopefully will be back in next month. Location is prime, too... every restaurant anyone could possibly want.

Room Tip: Choose a suite- worth the difference- huge space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mandy M,,

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I am very pleased that we exceeded your expectations! I am also thrilled to read that you hope to be back next month.

I appreciate the suggestion for the fountain sodas versus the bottles but unfortunately, our brand standards require us to provide bottled water and sodas.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.