We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the highest standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter to your Saves list
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dunwoody
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“the highest standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I haven't done a review in two years, but just had to write about my Le Meridien experience. This is a modern, upscale hotel on the north side of Atlanta - easy access to / from the freeway, located across the street from a mall & there are a ton of nice restaurants close. Fitness center is more than adequate. The bar / lobby area is spacious and comfortable. Lots of nooks on the first floor for short meetings. Staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants. The bed was very comfortable, I was on the odd numbered side so my room did not face the street - very quiet (ensure you ask for an odd numbered room). In all a great experience.

Room Tip: Odd numbered room so you are not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    77
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
42
10
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room is fine, the parking is free but the staff does nothing to go above and beyond. For a Starwood Property, I was a little disappointed in the service. Without going too much into detail, I left the staff know ahead of time that this was a VERY important weekend and I would've thought they would've gone above and beyond service wise. I would stay here again as it's a fantastic location but not for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Le Meridien for two nights while in Atlanta for meetings April 13-15. I booked a club level room since it included breakfast. The breakfast was somewhat disappointing - not a lot of choice. Bacon & eggs - the bacon was good but the eggs were not. They have cheese & crackers plus a hot appetizer in the evening - but no complimentary wine or beer. They do have bottled water - Le Meridien branded - and soft drinks available in the lounge. The rooms were clean and the bed was good. There is a large desk and several outlets. The bathroom was small - and you can hear people in the hallways. Luckily the hallways were not busy. The only phone in the room was over on the desk in my room instead of next to the bed - not convenient when you have a wake up call. The bar area is nice with a decent selection of wines by the glass and lots of seating. I had a tomato and red pepper soup as well as a kale salad. Both were very good. I would stay here again when I need to be near the perimeter - but if you are looking for a luxury hotel Buckhead has better choices.

Green Features: If you belong to SPG with Starwood you can make a green choice to not have daily housekeeping in exchange for points.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jeanne G,
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you would return to Le Meridien when traveling to the area.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the LMAP for 5 days on business in April. The bed was very comfy, but the walls were very thin. The shower head was great, but the toilets were very loud. The food was excellent, but the restaurant was very small and very expensive. The staff was well-mannered and helpful. This hotel certainly beats a Holiday Inn, but was fairly standard as far as hotels go. I would stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I felt like royalty during our "staycation" anniversary. The room was very comfortable and the staff went above and beyond from check-in to check out. The staff at Portico went above and beyond from flowers on our table, to additional courses (PS. the short rib ravioli was to die for!), accommodating a special dessert request; it was all outstanding. We don't have the opportunity to get away often and it was a pleasure to be on the receiving end of such exemplary service. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We will be back if only for dinner soon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ashley T,

Thank you, you are royalty! I am thrilled to read that everything about your stay was outstanding!

We look forward to welcoming you back, even if it is just for dinner in Portico!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time since it was the W Hotel, & everything exceeded our expectations! The rooms were perfect, spacious, comfortable beds, couch, mini bar, computer height desk. Timely room service with attention to detail! All personnel were courteous, attentive to requests & provided a high quality of service. Located off I-285 & within walking distance to extensive shopping options & quality dining. Shuttle service provided within several miles, last call at 10:30pm for the nite life crowd!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Beverly H,
Thank you, I am so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations!

Please come back again.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we've stayed here and we will stay again. The rooms are big and clean, the breakfast is pretty good (some gluten free options would be welcomed), staff are friendly.

Don't get a room right by the elevator, though. We could hear the elevator music through the walls...

Room Tip: Don't get a room right by the elevator, though. We could hear the elevator music through the wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear natemalter,

Thank you for the nice review and being a repeat guest. We truly appreciate your patronage!

Please come back and visit us again!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#3 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.